Data center campus · Dugway Proving Ground (Army land), Tooele County, Utah

CyrusOne Dugway Proving Ground data center

Proposed as of March 26, 2026

The Army conditionally picked CyrusOne to negotiate an enhanced-use lease of about 1,201 acres at Dugway Proving Ground for a hyperscale data center, with initial operations targeted for fiscal 2029. Also known as: Army EUL Dugway data center.

Cite← Utah data centers
Beaver CountyBox Elder CountyCache CountyCarbon CountyDaggett CountyDavis CountyDuchesne CountyEmery CountyGarfield CountyGrand CountyIron CountyJuab CountyKane CountyMillard CountyMorgan CountyPiute CountyRich CountySalt Lake CountySan Juan CountySanpete CountySevier CountySummit CountyTooele CountyUintah CountyUtah CountyWasatch CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWeber CountyCyrusOne Dugway Proving Ground data center · Proposed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site1,201acres

Who is behind it

ProjectCyrusOne Dugway Proving Ground data centerAlso: Army EUL Dugway data center
Developer and teamCyrusOne
End userNot disclosed

The record, newest first

  1. The Army announced a conditional selection of CyrusOne, a company held by funds managed by KKR and BlackRock, for about 1,201 acres at Dugway under an enhanced-use lease (10 U.S.C. 2667), with initial operating capability projected for FY2029. The Corps of Engineers will run negotiations and environmental review; developers are to build their own behind-the-meter power and water. (U.S. Army, March 26, 2026; DefenseScoop, March 26, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Coordinates are a rough placement within Dugway Proving Ground (Tooele County). The specific parcel has not been disclosed.
  • No MW, investment or lease term has been published for Dugway. DefenseScoop says a February solicitation pointed to 50-year leases generally.

The full record

Status note
The Army conditionally selected CyrusOne for exclusive enhanced-use-lease negotiations. The deal is not final.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.