Data center campus · North of Mona Reservoir, off the road near Old Hwy 91 across the railroad tracks; Secs. 5-6 T11S R1E and Secs. 32-33 T10S R1E, Juab County, Utah

DCPC Data Center Campus (north of Mona)

Approved as of Nov. 19, 2025

DCPC holds Juab County conditional use permits for an island-powered data center campus of about 1 million sq ft in two buildings, north of Mona.

Cite← Utah data centers
Beaver CountyBox Elder CountyCache CountyCarbon CountyDaggett CountyDavis CountyDuchesne CountyEmery CountyGarfield CountyGrand CountyIron CountyJuab CountyKane CountyMillard CountyMorgan CountyPiute CountyRich CountySalt Lake CountySan Juan CountySanpete CountySevier CountySummit CountyTooele CountyUintah CountyUtah CountyWasatch CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWeber CountyDCPC Data Center Campus (north of Mona) · Approved
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area1e+06sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectDCPC Data Center Campus (north of Mona)
Developer and teamDCPC (Data Center Power Collaboration, per Nov. 2024 county minutes)
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The Planning Commission unanimously approved two more CUPs (Kay and Young Living properties) for a reconfigured footprint. DCPC said the scope, about 1 million sq ft in two buildings, was unchanged, and the first permit's conditions apply. (Juab County Planning Commission, Nov. 19, 2025)

  2. Juab County gave notice of a Nov. 19 hearing on DCPC's island-power data center campus CUP covering five parcels in Secs. 5-6 T11S R1E and Secs. 32-33 T10S R1E. (Juab County, Nov. 6, 2025; Juab County Planning Commission (Utah Public Notice Website), Nov. 19, 2025)

  3. The Juab County Planning Commission unanimously approved DCPC's CUP with conditions on roads, the rail crossing and water and wastewater. A commissioner raised concerns about a projected workforce of about 1,000. (Juab County Planning Commission, Nov. 20, 2024)

  4. Juab County gave notice of a Nov. 20 hearing on DCPC's request for a 'data center campus with island power' CUP in Section 5, T11S R1E. (Juab County, Nov. 6, 2024)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The lead called this 'Granite Fortress'. That name appears in no opened source and has been dropped from aka. The match rests on location.
  • Coordinates are approximate, from the PLSS sections in the notices (Secs. 5-6 T11S R1E and 32-33 T10S R1E, Juab County).
  • No MW or acreage has been published.
  • Jon Jensen presented for DCPC; he is also CEO of Data Center Power Company, developer of Summit Ridge in Santaquin. The two are separate sites (see summit-ridge-santaquin). Whether 'Data Center Power Collaboration' and 'Data Center Power Company' are the same entity is not confirmed.

The full record

Status note
Juab County Planning Commission approved the original CUP on Nov. 20, 2024, and two revised CUPs for a reconfigured site on Nov. 19, 2025.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.