Data center campus · Eagle Mountain, across the street from Meta's campus, Utah County, Utah

Google Eagle Mountain site

Site zoned or marketed as of Sept. 2026

Google holds about 300 acres in Eagle Mountain for a possible data center but has set no development timeline.

Cite← Utah data centers
Beaver CountyBox Elder CountyCache CountyCarbon CountyDaggett CountyDavis CountyDuchesne CountyEmery CountyGarfield CountyGrand CountyIron CountyJuab CountyKane CountyMillard CountyMorgan CountyPiute CountyRich CountySalt Lake CountySan Juan CountySanpete CountySevier CountySummit CountyTooele CountyUintah CountyUtah CountyWasatch CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWeber CountyGoogle Eagle Mountain site · Site zoned or marketed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site300acres

Who is behind it

ProjectGoogle Eagle Mountain site
Developer and teamGoogle
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Utah Business noted that Google, like QTS, has staked a claim in Eagle Mountain; no project details were given. (Utah Business, Sept. 14, 2026)

  2. DCD reported that the site is about 300 acres and that the county said Google committed in writing to spend $1.2 billion over 30 years. (Data Center Dynamics, Oct. 5, 2021)

  3. Google said it had acquired land in Eagle Mountain for a potential data center, with no confirmed timeline. (FOX 13 News Utah, Oct. 4, 2021; KUTV (via KJZZ), Oct. 5, 2021)

Conflicts and open questions

  • This predates 2024 and has no filed project. It is kept as a 'site' because the lead asked for it.
  • Coordinates are approximate, placed across the street from Meta per KUTV. The exact parcel was not released.

The full record

Status note
Google bought about 300 acres in 2021 for a possible data center. No project filing has been found, and no newer development news was located.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.