Data center campus · Off Old Bingham Highway near 6000 West, West Jordan, Salt Lake County, Utah

Oracle West Jordan data center

Operating as of April 2026

Oracle's company data center in West Jordan, begun in 2008, paused in 2009, resumed in 2010 and listed as operating in 2026. Also known as: Project Sequoia.

Cite← Utah data centers
Beaver CountyBox Elder CountyCache CountyCarbon CountyDaggett CountyDavis CountyDuchesne CountyEmery CountyGarfield CountyGrand CountyIron CountyJuab CountyKane CountyMillard CountyMorgan CountyPiute CountyRich CountySalt Lake CountySan Juan CountySanpete CountySevier CountySummit CountyTooele CountyUintah CountyUtah CountyWasatch CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWeber CountyOracle West Jordan data center · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area200,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectOracle West Jordan data centerAlso: Project Sequoia
Developer and teamOracle
End userOracle

The record, newest first

  1. The Gardner Institute data summary listed Oracle West Jordan among operating data centers, with capacity unknown. (Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute, University of Utah, April 2026)

  2. Salas O'Brien lists a 40,000 sq ft Oracle project in West Jordan (cells 2.1 and 2.2), dated 2016, for which it engineered seismic updates and the structure for a multi-level plenum cooling system. (Salas O'Brien, 2016)

  3. DCD, citing the Salt Lake Tribune, reported that Oracle had resumed work on the project after halting it in 2009, describing a four-module, 200,000 sq ft data center ('Project Sequoia'). (DatacenterDynamics, April 29, 2010)

  4. Oracle broke ground on its Utah Compute Facility off Old Bingham Highway near 6000 West in West Jordan, a planned 179,000 sq ft building representing $285 million in investment, due in 2010 with about 100 jobs. (KSL.com, Oct. 24, 2008)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Coordinates set at Old Bingham Hwy and 6000 West (OpenStreetMap); the Census geocoder confirms the point is in West Jordan city, Salt Lake County.
  • Floor area conflicts: 179,000 sq ft (KSL, 2008) versus 200,000 sq ft (DCD, 2010).
  • The Salas O'Brien project page is undated. Its 2016 date is the completion year it lists.
  • The Gardner summary also lists a separate Oracle site in Salt Lake City (capacity unknown), not covered here.
  • DCD's 2010 text gives the cost as '$300,000 million', an apparent typo for $300 million.

The full record

Power note
No MW figure in the sources; the 2026 legislative summary lists capacity as unknown.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.