Data center campus · Eagle Mountain, just west of the Meta campus, Utah County, Utah

QTS Eagle Mountain Campus

Under construction as of April 20, 2026

QTS is building a 193-acre, five-building first phase in Eagle Mountain, which it values at $6 billion, with completion reported for 2029. Also known as: QTS SLC1, QTS Eagle Mountain II.

Cite← Utah data centers
Beaver CountyBox Elder CountyCache CountyCarbon CountyDaggett CountyDavis CountyDuchesne CountyEmery CountyGarfield CountyGrand CountyIron CountyJuab CountyKane CountyMillard CountyMorgan CountyPiute CountyRich CountySalt Lake CountySan Juan CountySanpete CountySevier CountySummit CountyTooele CountyUintah CountyUtah CountyWasatch CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWeber CountyQTS Eagle Mountain Campus · Under construction
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site193acres

Who is behind it

ProjectQTS Eagle Mountain CampusAlso: QTS SLC1, QTS Eagle Mountain II
Developer and teamQTS Data Centers
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. KUTV reported that the nearly 200-acre campus is expected to be finished by 2029, and that city officials said later phases will get further review. (KUTV, April 21, 2026)

  2. The first QTS building in Eagle Mountain was topped out on Apr. 17. The city said Phase 1 covers about 193 acres and five buildings and that QTS will cover all of the site's energy costs. QTS values the campus at $6 billion and expects Buildings 1-3 to finish by year-end. (Eagle Mountain City, April 20, 2026; Utah Business (press release from Layton Construction and QTS), April 20, 2026; QTS Data Centers, Oct. 2026)

  3. Eagle Mountain said QTS construction had resumed after a short pause to secure energy infrastructure, and estimated 2,000-3,000 construction jobs and 100-200 permanent jobs. (Eagle Mountain City, Oct. 29, 2025)

  4. Eagle Mountain City announced that QTS had broken ground on a multi-building campus just west of Meta. (Eagle Mountain City, Oct. 29, 2024)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The five Phase 1 buildings range from about 579,000 to 592,000 sq ft each (QTS page). No total was published, so sqft is left null.
  • Sources conflict on the timeline. The city dates the groundbreaking to Oct. 2024, while the Layton/QTS release says work began Sept. 2025 with an official groundbreaking in Oct. 2025. The Oct. 2025 date probably marks the restart.
  • Sources conflict on which building was topped out. The Layton release calls it 'the third building (SLC1)'; the city calls it the first of five.
  • Coordinates come from the lead pointer and match the 'just west of Meta' description. They are not parcel-verified.
  • QTS's page names Rocky Mountain Power, so iso_rto Non-ISO and balancing_authority PACE apply.

The full record

Status note
The first Phase 1 building was topped out on Apr. 17, 2026. QTS says Buildings 1-3 should finish by year-end and Buildings 4-5 over the following years.
Power note
QTS does not disclose capacity. A Gardner Institute summary (Apr. 2026) lists 'QTS Eagle Mountain II' (listed as Utah County / Fairfield) at 650 MW under construction. That figure is not a filing or a QTS statement.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.