Data center campus · 445 Dexter Ave, Montgomery, Montgomery County, Alabama

RSA Dexter Avenue Datacenter

Operating as of Oct. 24, 2026

The state pension fund RSA owns a multi-tenant data center inside its office tower near the Capitol in downtown Montgomery, managed by NTT Data. Also known as: RSA Datacenter.

Cite← Alabama data centers
Autauga CountyBaldwin CountyBarbour CountyBibb CountyBlount CountyBullock CountyButler CountyCalhoun CountyChambers CountyCherokee CountyChilton CountyChoctaw CountyClarke CountyClay CountyCleburne CountyCoffee CountyColbert CountyConecuh CountyCoosa CountyCovington CountyCrenshaw CountyCullman CountyDale CountyDallas CountyDeKalb CountyElmore CountyEscambia CountyEtowah CountyFayette CountyFranklin CountyGeneva CountyGreene CountyHale CountyHenry CountyHouston CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyLamar CountyLauderdale CountyLawrence CountyLee CountyLimestone CountyLowndes CountyMacon CountyMadison CountyMarengo CountyMarion CountyMarshall CountyMobile CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyPerry CountyPickens CountyPike CountyRandolph CountyRussell CountyShelby CountySt. Clair CountySumter CountyTalladega CountyTallapoosa CountyTuscaloosa CountyWalker CountyWashington CountyWilcox CountyWinston CountyRSA Dexter Avenue Datacenter · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area44,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectRSA Dexter Avenue DatacenterAlso: RSA Datacenter
Developer and teamRetirement Systems of Alabama (through state public pension system)
End userMulti-tenant; government agencies and companies

The record, newest first

  1. NTT Data said it would manage and operate the 44,000-square-foot RSA data center, which then hosted more than 50 companies. (NTT DATA via Business Wire, July 13, 2020)

  2. Trade press reported RSA had opened a $13 million, 42,000-square-foot data center for public and private tenants at 445 Dexter Ave. (Trade and Industry Development, Oct. 10, 2012)

  3. RSA's page gives Oct. 4, 2012, as the opening date of the data center in the RSA Dexter Avenue Building. (Retirement Systems of Alabama, Oct. 24, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • RSA's page gives both roughly 42,000 and 44,000 sq ft; 44,000 used.
  • Under 50 MW by the backup-power figures, but no load figure is published.

The full record

Status note
The Retirement Systems of Alabama markets space in the center on its current real estate page.
Power note
Backup plant described as two 2.5 MW generators and two 1.6 MW UPS units; no IT load stated, so mw left blank.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.