Data center campus · Lollie Road, southwest Conway, near Conway Municipal Airport, Faulkner County, Arkansas

Forgelight Ventures data center (Conway)

Proposed as of May 12, 2026

An unnamed Fortune 100 company, through Forgelight Ventures, holds a city MOU for a $1 billion, 300,000 sq ft data center on Lollie Road that residents have raised concerns about.

Cite← Arkansas data centers
Arkansas CountyAshley CountyBaxter CountyBenton CountyBoone CountyBradley CountyCalhoun CountyCarroll CountyChicot CountyClark CountyClay CountyCleburne CountyCleveland CountyColumbia CountyConway CountyCraighead CountyCrawford CountyCrittenden CountyCross CountyDallas CountyDesha CountyDrew CountyFaulkner CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGarland CountyGrant CountyGreene CountyHempstead CountyHot Spring CountyHoward CountyIndependence CountyIzard CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJohnson CountyLafayette CountyLawrence CountyLee CountyLincoln CountyLittle River CountyLogan CountyLonoke CountyMadison CountyMarion CountyMiller CountyMississippi CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyNevada CountyNewton CountyOuachita CountyPerry CountyPhillips CountyPike CountyPoinsett CountyPolk CountyPope CountyPrairie CountyPulaski CountyRandolph CountySaline CountyScott CountySearcy CountySebastian CountySevier CountySharp CountySt. Francis CountyStone CountyUnion CountyVan Buren CountyWashington CountyWhite CountyWoodruff CountyYell CountyForgelight Ventures data center (Conway) · Proposed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area300,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectForgelight Ventures data center (Conway)
Developer and teamForgelight Ventures LLC
End userUnnamed Fortune 100 company

The record, newest first

  1. More than 100 residents attended a city committee meeting called to hear concerns; FOX16 reported the land had been bought, annexed and rezoned in earlier votes. (City of Conway, May 5, 2026; City of Conway City Council, May 12, 2026; KLRT FOX16, May 12, 2026; KUAR Little Rock Public Radio, May 13, 2026)

  2. The City Council approved, 8-0, an MOU with an undisclosed company built around a 30-year property tax abatement through an Act 9 bond. (City of Conway City Council, April 1, 2025; Data Center Dynamics, April 11, 2025; Arkansas Business, April 2025)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Scope: no MW or acreage is public, so the 50 MW / 100 acre threshold cannot be confirmed; editor to decide inclusion.
  • The annexation and rezoning votes were reported by FOX16 but the ordinances were not found.
  • Arkansas Business MOU story shows no byline or date; dated to April 2025 from the DCD follow-up.

The full record

Status note
Council approved an MOU in April 2025; at a May 2026 public committee meeting the mayor called the project speculative and no site plan or vote was pending.
Power note
Not reported; Conway Corp would initially supply medium-voltage power rising to 10 MW, with Entergy Arkansas providing high-voltage service.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.