Data center campus · Little Rock Port, north of Earl Lane and east of Harper Road, near Sweet Home, Pulaski County, Arkansas

Little Rock Port data center (Google, per reporting)

Proposed as of Aug. 4, 2026

Willowbend Capital bought roughly 380 to 400 acres at the Little Rock Port for a $1 billion, 300,000 sq ft data center that reporting ties to Google. Also known as: Willowbend Capital project.

Cite← Arkansas data centers
Arkansas CountyAshley CountyBaxter CountyBenton CountyBoone CountyBradley CountyCalhoun CountyCarroll CountyChicot CountyClark CountyClay CountyCleburne CountyCleveland CountyColumbia CountyConway CountyCraighead CountyCrawford CountyCrittenden CountyCross CountyDallas CountyDesha CountyDrew CountyFaulkner CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGarland CountyGrant CountyGreene CountyHempstead CountyHot Spring CountyHoward CountyIndependence CountyIzard CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJohnson CountyLafayette CountyLawrence CountyLee CountyLincoln CountyLittle River CountyLogan CountyLonoke CountyMadison CountyMarion CountyMiller CountyMississippi CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyNevada CountyNewton CountyOuachita CountyPerry CountyPhillips CountyPike CountyPoinsett CountyPolk CountyPope CountyPrairie CountyPulaski CountyRandolph CountySaline CountyScott CountySearcy CountySebastian CountySevier CountySharp CountySt. Francis CountyStone CountyUnion CountyVan Buren CountyWashington CountyWhite CountyWoodruff CountyYell CountyLittle Rock Port data center (Google, per reporting) · Proposed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area300,000sq ft
Site380acres

Who is behind it

ProjectLittle Rock Port data center (Google, per reporting)Also: Willowbend Capital project
Developer and teamWillowbend Capital LLC
End userGoogle (per an unnamed source to Arkansas Business and later KATV reporting; Google has not confirmed)

The record, newest first

  1. The Board of Directors rejected an 18-month moratorium on hyperscale data centers that would have paused the project's permitting. (KATV, Aug. 4, 2026; KATV, Aug. 4, 2026)

  2. Arkansas Business reported, citing a source close to the project, that Google is the company behind it. (Arkansas Business, Jan. 14, 2026)

  3. The Little Rock Port Authority approved the land sale, and the city Board of Directors authorized the deed and an MOU with Willowbend Capital for a port development project. (City of Little Rock Board of Directors, April 29, 2025; Talk Business & Politics, April 29, 2025)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Acreage: 'roughly 400' and 'over 380' acres in the same Talk Business story.
  • Google's role rests on reporting; neither the city nor Google has confirmed it in a record opened here.
  • Separate from Google's West Memphis campus.
  • Little Rock adopted its first data center ordinance in June 2026 (KATV); the ordinance number was not found.

The full record

Status note
Land sale and city MOU approved in April 2025; KATV reported in August 2026 that no permits had been issued.
Power note
Not reported.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.