Data center campus · Clarksville, north of I-40 next to Johnson Regional Medical Center, Johnson County, Arkansas

Serverfarm Clarksville campus

Under construction as of July 20, 2026

Serverfarm has begun site work on a planned six-building, 135-acre campus in Clarksville, with the city's bond incentives still undecided. Also known as: SF ARK1.

Cite← Arkansas data centers
Arkansas CountyAshley CountyBaxter CountyBenton CountyBoone CountyBradley CountyCalhoun CountyCarroll CountyChicot CountyClark CountyClay CountyCleburne CountyCleveland CountyColumbia CountyConway CountyCraighead CountyCrawford CountyCrittenden CountyCross CountyDallas CountyDesha CountyDrew CountyFaulkner CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGarland CountyGrant CountyGreene CountyHempstead CountyHot Spring CountyHoward CountyIndependence CountyIzard CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJohnson CountyLafayette CountyLawrence CountyLee CountyLincoln CountyLittle River CountyLogan CountyLonoke CountyMadison CountyMarion CountyMiller CountyMississippi CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyNevada CountyNewton CountyOuachita CountyPerry CountyPhillips CountyPike CountyPoinsett CountyPolk CountyPope CountyPrairie CountyPulaski CountyRandolph CountySaline CountyScott CountySearcy CountySebastian CountySevier CountySharp CountySt. Francis CountyStone CountyUnion CountyVan Buren CountyWashington CountyWhite CountyWoodruff CountyYell CountyServerfarm Clarksville campus · Under construction
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area2,160,000sq ft
Site135acres

Who is behind it

ProjectServerfarm Clarksville campusAlso: SF ARK1
Developer and teamServerfarm (through SF ARK1 LLC)
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The Arkansas Advocate reported construction under way and the council's tabling of revenue bond resolutions. (Arkansas Advocate (via KUAR Little Rock Public Radio), July 20, 2026)

  2. The Clarksville planning and zoning commission approved the first of three development phases. (Data Center Dynamics, Nov. 27, 2025)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Investment differs: $6.6 billion (Advocate), $8 billion (DCD), and a $1 billion figure in a Democrat-Gazette URL cited by DCD.
  • sqft is six buildings of about 360,000 sq ft each, per local press as summarized by DCD.
  • The Advocate's 'up to $55 billion' bond figure conflicts with the project cost and is left out pending a council record.
  • No city agenda, minutes or Serverfarm release was opened; the DCD topping-out story failed to load.

The full record

Status note
Tree clearing began in early 2026 and a crane was on site by July 2026.
Power note
Not reported.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.