Data center campus · near Locust Grove and Barker roads, Kuna (approximate position), Ada County, Idaho

Gemstone Technology Park

Approved as of May 20, 2025

A 620-acre data center campus on farmland at the south edge of Kuna, rezoned for light industry in 2025 and still in early development while neighbors' challenge to the approval is on appeal. Also known as: Diode Ventures Kuna data center, Gemstone Technology Park LLC.

Cite← Idaho data centers
Ada CountyAdams CountyBannock CountyBear Lake CountyBenewah CountyBingham CountyBlaine CountyBoise CountyBonner CountyBonneville CountyBoundary CountyButte CountyCamas CountyCanyon CountyCaribou CountyCassia CountyClark CountyClearwater CountyCuster CountyElmore CountyFranklin CountyFremont CountyGem CountyGooding CountyIdaho CountyJefferson CountyJerome CountyKootenai CountyLatah CountyLemhi CountyLewis CountyLincoln CountyMadison CountyMinidoka CountyNez Perce CountyOneida CountyOwyhee CountyPayette CountyPower CountyShoshone CountyTeton CountyTwin Falls CountyValley CountyWashington CountyGemstone Technology Park · Approved
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site620acres

Who is behind it

ProjectGemstone Technology ParkAlso: Diode Ventures Kuna data center, Gemstone Technology Park LLC
Developer and teamDiode Ventures (through Gemstone Technology Park LLC)
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The developer's project page still described Gemstone Technology Park as an early-stage, proposed data center site. (Diode Ventures, Oct. 27, 2026)

  2. The petitioners appealed to the Idaho Supreme Court, as reported. (BoiseDev, Aug. 19, 2026)

  3. The district judge denied the petition for judicial review, as reported. (BoiseDev, Aug. 19, 2026)

  4. Neighboring landowners asked a district court to review the approval, arguing it was procedurally flawed because one council member should not have voted; the city defended the approval, and the landowner and the developer asked to join its defense. (BoiseDev, Feb. 10, 2026)

  5. The council moved its written decision on the cases to May 20, 2025. (City of Kuna City Council, May 6, 2025)

  6. The City Council approved the rezone 3-2, with the mayor breaking a tie, as reported. (BoiseDev, April 4, 2025)

  7. Kuna's Planning and Zoning Commission held its hearing on the comprehensive plan map amendment and rezone (Cases 24-01-CPM and 24-01-ZC) and recommended approval. (City of Kuna Planning and Zoning Commission, Jan. 2025; BoiseDev, Jan. 29, 2025)

Conflicts and open questions

  • A guest opinion column estimated the campus's demand at 600 to 800 MW; that figure is not from a record or the developer and is not used.
  • The Supreme Court appeal's case number and status were not checked in court records.

The full record

Status note
Kuna's City Council approved the comprehensive plan map change and rezone on a split vote in April 2025 and scheduled its written decision for May 20, 2025; a court challenge to the approval was on appeal at the Idaho Supreme Court as of August 2026, and the developer describes the project as in early development. No construction reported.
Power note
Size not reported: neither the city record reviewed nor the developer gives a power figure.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.