Data center campus · east side of Kuna (approximate position), Ada County, Idaho

Meta Kuna Data Center

Operating as of Sept. 2026

Meta's first Idaho data center, a $1.2 billion-plus campus in Kuna that broke ground in 2022 and was reported switched on in September 2026. Also known as: Brisbie, LLC data center (Idaho Power special contract).

Cite← Idaho data centers
Ada CountyAdams CountyBannock CountyBear Lake CountyBenewah CountyBingham CountyBlaine CountyBoise CountyBonner CountyBonneville CountyBoundary CountyButte CountyCamas CountyCanyon CountyCaribou CountyCassia CountyClark CountyClearwater CountyCuster CountyElmore CountyFranklin CountyFremont CountyGem CountyGooding CountyIdaho CountyJefferson CountyJerome CountyKootenai CountyLatah CountyLemhi CountyLewis CountyLincoln CountyMadison CountyMinidoka CountyNez Perce CountyOneida CountyOwyhee CountyPayette CountyPower CountyShoshone CountyTeton CountyTwin Falls CountyValley CountyWashington CountyMeta Kuna Data Center · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found

Who is behind it

ProjectMeta Kuna Data CenterAlso: Brisbie, LLC data center (Idaho Power special contract)
Developer and teamMeta Platforms (through Brisbie, LLC (named in the utility contract case; reporting ties the contract to Meta's Kuna data center))
End userMeta

The record, newest first

  1. Reporting said the data center was switched on, Meta's first in Idaho, at about 750,000 square feet. (EastIdahoNews.com (from the Idaho Statesman), Sept. 21, 2026; BoiseDev, Sept. 21, 2026)

  2. The commission approved the energy services agreement for the Kuna-area data center after staff checked that other customers' rates would not rise because of it. (Idaho Public Utilities Commission, May 12, 2023; BoiseDev, Aug. 10, 2023)

  3. Meta broke ground on the Kuna campus. (Meta, Oct. 27, 2026)

  4. Idaho Power applied to the Public Utilities Commission for a special contract and a new tariff schedule to serve Brisbie, LLC's planned data center. (Idaho Public Utilities Commission (filed by Idaho Power), Dec. 22, 2021)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Square footage (about 750,000) is from one news report and is not in Meta's own materials; it is left out of the sqft field.
  • A BoiseDev sidebar refers to farmers appealing a petition 'against' Meta's data center; the case it links concerns Diode Ventures' Gemstone Technology Park, not Meta (see that project).

The full record

Status note
Reporting in September 2026 said the data center had been switched on that month; Meta's information sheet refers to its operational buildings.
Power note
Size not reported: Meta has not published the campus's power demand, and the utility contract's demand figure is redacted. The commission's record says only that the customer takes more than 20 MW.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.