Data center campus · Bennett Ranch Industrial Campus, Mountain Home (approximate position), Elmore County, Idaho

Bennett Ranch Industrial Campus data center proposal, Mountain Home

Inquiry only as of Oct. 20, 2026

A pitch for four three-story data center buildings of about 3.4 million square feet in Mountain Home, where city zoning does not yet allow data centers.

Cite← Idaho data centers
Ada CountyAdams CountyBannock CountyBear Lake CountyBenewah CountyBingham CountyBlaine CountyBoise CountyBonner CountyBonneville CountyBoundary CountyButte CountyCamas CountyCanyon CountyCaribou CountyCassia CountyClark CountyClearwater CountyCuster CountyElmore CountyFranklin CountyFremont CountyGem CountyGooding CountyIdaho CountyJefferson CountyJerome CountyKootenai CountyLatah CountyLemhi CountyLewis CountyLincoln CountyMadison CountyMinidoka CountyNez Perce CountyOneida CountyOwyhee CountyPayette CountyPower CountyShoshone CountyTeton CountyTwin Falls CountyValley CountyWashington CountyBennett Ranch Industrial Campus data center proposal, Mountain Home · Inquiry only
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area3,400,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectBennett Ranch Industrial Campus data center proposal, Mountain Home
Developer and teamWeitz & Co.
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The developer delivered a proposal to Mountain Home city hall; neighbors raised concerns, as reported. (KIVI Idaho News 6, Oct. 27, 2026)

The full record

Status note
As reported, the developer left copies of a proposal at city hall on Oct. 20, 2026 but has filed no land-use or building application; the city says data centers are not a permitted or conditional use in any zone and has been working on code language since July.
Power note
Size not reported: no power figure; the proposal includes on-site generation, backup power and cooling, as reported.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.