Data center campus · Bureau of Land Management land near Blacks Creek Reservoir and Kuna-Mora Road, southeast of Boise; rights of way reach into Elmore County (approximate position), Ada County, Idaho
Rhea Data Center
Proposed
as of Sept. 21, 2026
A proposed multi-building data center campus of about 4 million square feet on federal land south of Boise, the largest data center proposal reported in Idaho. Also known as: Rhea Data Blacks Creek campus.
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area4,000,000sq ft
Site3,226acres
Who is behind it
ProjectRhea Data CenterAlso: Rhea Data Blacks Creek campus
Developer and teamRhea Data, a subsidiary of Arevia Power
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.
The record, newest first
The proposal became public; the BLM said it was in the application stage and would undergo environmental review and tribal consultation. (BoiseDev, Sept. 21, 2026; EastIdahoNews.com (from the Idaho Statesman), Sept. 21, 2026)
Rhea Data filed its initial application with the BLM, as reported. (EastIdahoNews.com (from the Idaho Statesman), Sept. 21, 2026)
Conflicts and open questions
- Acreage is reported as 3,226 acres (citing the Washington Sun, which the BLM did not confirm), more than 3,200 acres, or about 3,750 acres including 550 acres of transmission and electrical corridors; the BLM said not every acre would be developed.
- Reporting differs on where Arevia Power is based (Las Vegas, Nevada, or Glendale, California).
- No BLM case file or Federal Register notice had been published when checked.
The full record
- Status note
- As reported, the developer applied to the BLM's Four Rivers Field Office in August 2025 and supplied more information in spring 2026; the BLM called it pre-planning and expected to publish a notice of intent before the end of 2026, followed by environmental review.
- Power note
- Size not reported: no power figure has been released; reporting says a natural gas plant is in the preliminary design along with a tie to Idaho Power's grid.
- Evidence
- News reports; primary records not yet obtained
- Size class
- 50 MW or more (tracker scope)