Data center campus · Coffey Road area, Moss Bluff, about 8 miles north of Lake Charles, Calcasieu County, Louisiana

Azimuth Renewables data center site, Moss Bluff

Site zoned or marketed as of Sept. 10, 2026

A possible data center on about 1,168 acres under option north of Lake Charles; no application has been filed.

Cite← Louisiana data centers
Acadia CountyAllen CountyAscension CountyAssumption CountyAvoyelles CountyBeauregard CountyBienville CountyBossier CountyCaddo CountyCalcasieu CountyCaldwell CountyCameron CountyCatahoula CountyClaiborne CountyConcordia CountyDe Soto CountyEast Baton Rouge CountyEast Carroll CountyEast Feliciana CountyEvangeline CountyFranklin CountyGrant CountyIberia CountyIberville CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJefferson Davis CountyLafayette CountyLafourche CountyLaSalle CountyLincoln CountyLivingston CountyMadison CountyMorehouse CountyNatchitoches CountyOrleans CountyOuachita CountyPlaquemines CountyPointe Coupee CountyRapides CountyRed River CountyRichland CountySabine CountySt. Bernard CountySt. Charles CountySt. Helena CountySt. James CountySt. John the Baptist CountySt. Landry CountySt. Martin CountySt. Mary CountySt. Tammany CountyTangipahoa CountyTensas CountyTerrebonne CountyUnion CountyVermilion CountyVernon CountyWashington CountyWebster CountyWest Baton Rouge CountyWest Carroll CountyWest Feliciana CountyWinn CountyAzimuth Renewables data center site, Moss Bluff · Site zoned or marketed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site1,168acres

Who is behind it

ProjectAzimuth Renewables data center site, Moss Bluff
Developer and teamAzimuth Renewables
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The developer confirmed it had optioned about 1,200 acres in April 2026 and was evaluating a data center there; parish zoning approval would be needed (reported). (The Advocate, Sept. 10, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Next to the planned Persimmon solar project; the developer says the two are not linked.

The full record

Status note
The developer holds an option on the land and calls the project an early evaluation; no rezoning or permit request had been filed.
Power note
No power figure disclosed.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.