Data center campus · 8 Centennial Drive, CenTech Park, Grafton (the park spans Grafton and Shrewsbury), Worcester County, Massachusetts

Amazon Data Services property (8 Centennial Drive, Grafton)

Site zoned or marketed as of Nov. 23, 2022

In November 2022 Amazon Data Services bought a 155,000 square foot flex building on a 1.8-acre lot, which State Street's 10-K listed as a data center, from a State Street affiliate; no development plan has been found.

Cite← Massachusetts data centers
Barnstable CountyBerkshire CountyBristol CountyDukes CountyEssex CountyFranklin CountyHampden CountyHampshire CountyMiddlesex CountyNantucket CountyNorfolk CountyPlymouth CountySuffolk CountyWorcester CountyAmazon Data Services property (8 Centennial Drive, Grafton) · Site zoned or marketed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area155,000sq ft
Site1.8acres

Who is behind it

ProjectAmazon Data Services property (8 Centennial Drive, Grafton)
Developer and teamAmazon Data Services Inc.
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Amazon Data Services paid $15.1 million for the property, part of a $26.7 million purchase of State Street's Grafton and Westborough sites, per deeds reported by the Worcester Business Journal. (Worcester Business Journal, Nov. 2022; Data Center Dynamics, Nov. 23, 2022)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Shrewsbury's assistant town manager told DCD in 2022 that Amazon had not informed the town of any plans; no planning board, MEPA, town meeting or tax filing tied to a data center was found in 2024-2026 searches.
  • The 2022 purchase predates the tracker's 2024 window; whether the building is operating as an AWS facility is not confirmed. Coordinates from OpenStreetMap's match for the address, which falls just inside the Shrewsbury line; both towns are in Worcester County.

The full record

Status note
Amazon Data Services bought the property in 2022 and has disclosed no plans; no data center filing was found.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.