Data center campus · 600 and 800 Friberg Parkway, Westborough, Worcester County, Massachusetts

Amazon Data Services property (600 and 800 Friberg Parkway, Westborough)

Site zoned or marketed as of Nov. 23, 2022

In November 2022 Amazon Data Services bought a 99,160 square foot State Street data center at 600 Friberg Parkway and an adjoining vacant lot, about 19 acres in all, from a State Street affiliate; no development plan has been found.

Cite← Massachusetts data centers
Barnstable CountyBerkshire CountyBristol CountyDukes CountyEssex CountyFranklin CountyHampden CountyHampshire CountyMiddlesex CountyNantucket CountyNorfolk CountyPlymouth CountySuffolk CountyWorcester CountyAmazon Data Services property (600 and 800 Friberg Parkway, Westborough) · Site zoned or marketed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area99,160sq ft
Site19acres

Who is behind it

ProjectAmazon Data Services property (600 and 800 Friberg Parkway, Westborough)
Developer and teamAmazon Data Services Inc.
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Amazon Data Services paid $11.6 million for the property, part of a $26.7 million purchase of State Street's Grafton and Westborough sites, per deeds reported by the Worcester Business Journal. (Worcester Business Journal, Nov. 2022; Data Center Dynamics, Nov. 23, 2022)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Westborough's community development director told DCD in 2022 that Amazon had not disclosed plans; no planning board, MEPA, town meeting or tax filing tied to a data center was found in 2024-2026 searches.
  • Building size is 99,160 sq ft per WBJ and about 99,150 sq ft per DCD.
  • The 2022 purchase predates the tracker's 2024 window; whether the building is operating as an AWS facility is not confirmed. Coordinates from the Census geocoder's match for 600 Friberg Parkway.

The full record

Status note
Amazon Data Services bought the property in 2022 and has disclosed no plans; no data center filing was found.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.