Data center campus · 555 Forest Street, Marlborough, Middlesex County, Massachusetts

Partners HealthCare (Mass General Brigham) Marlborough data center

Operating as of 2014

An enterprise data center built by the hospital system Partners HealthCare on a vacant 22.5-acre parcel in Marlborough, finished in 2014. Also known as: 555 Forest Street.

Cite← Massachusetts data centers
Barnstable CountyBerkshire CountyBristol CountyDukes CountyEssex CountyFranklin CountyHampden CountyHampshire CountyMiddlesex CountyNantucket CountyNorfolk CountyPlymouth CountySuffolk CountyWorcester CountyPartners HealthCare (Mass General Brigham) Marlborough data center · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area65,000sq ft
Site22.5acres
IT load1.3MW

Who is behind it

ProjectPartners HealthCare (Mass General Brigham) Marlborough data centerAlso: 555 Forest Street
Developer and teamPartners HealthCare (now Mass General Brigham)
Leggat McCall Properties (project manager)
End userPartners HealthCare / Mass General Brigham

The record, newest first

  1. Leggat McCall's project page lists the work as complete in 2014: a Tier III+ design with a 19,000-square-foot data hall (expandable to 38,000), 1.3 MW of compute (expandable to 5.2 MW) and LEED Silver. (Leggat McCall Properties, 2014)

  2. Worcester Business Journal reported Partners bought the 22.5-acre Forest Street parcel for $4.5 million and planned a $49 million, 65,000-square-foot data center employing about 15 people, due in November 2014. (Worcester Business Journal, undated)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The WBJ article page shows no publication date; 2013 is inferred from its reference to an April 30 land purchase and completion due in November 2014.
  • The Leggat McCall page header says Holyoke but its text says Marlborough; the WBJ address governs.
  • Current operation by Mass General Brigham not confirmed from a primary record; evidence left as reported.
  • Coordinates from the Census geocoder's match for the street address.

The full record

Status note
The project manager lists it as completed in 2014; no later public record of its operation was found.
Power note
The project manager's page states 1.3 MW of compute capacity, expandable to 5.2 MW.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.