Data center campus · 1 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02110, Suffolk County, Massachusetts

One Summer Street carrier hotel (Markley; includes DataBank BOS1)

Operating as of Oct. 24, 2026

Markley's 920,000 sq ft carrier hotel at One Summer Street in downtown Boston houses more than 90 carriers and network providers, including DataBank's BOS1 colocation suite. Also known as: Downtown Boston Data Center: BOS1, DataBank BOS1, Markley One Summer Street.

Cite← Massachusetts data centers
Barnstable CountyBerkshire CountyBristol CountyDukes CountyEssex CountyFranklin CountyHampden CountyHampshire CountyMiddlesex CountyNantucket CountyNorfolk CountyPlymouth CountySuffolk CountyWorcester CountyOne Summer Street carrier hotel (Markley; includes DataBank BOS1) · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area920,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectOne Summer Street carrier hotel (Markley; includes DataBank BOS1)Also: Downtown Boston Data Center: BOS1, DataBank BOS1, Markley One Summer Street
Developer and teamMarkley Group
DataBank (BOS1 suite)
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Markley describes One Summer Street as a 920,000 sq ft carrier-neutral facility with more than 90 carriers and network providers and 24x7 on-site staff. (Markley Group, Oct. 24, 2026)

  2. DataBank markets its 'Downtown Boston Data Center' (BOS1) in Suite 704 of 1 Summer Street, with 0.5 MW of critical IT load. (DataBank, Oct. 24, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The lead name 'Downtown Boston Data Center: BOS1' is DataBank's name for its suite; DataBank's page calls the building a carrier hotel but does not name the landlord. Markley's own page lists One Summer Street as its facility; both are recorded as one campus by address.
  • Markley's Lowell facility is covered separately.

The full record

Power note
Markley gives no MW figure for the building. DataBank's BOS1 suite (Suite 704) states 0.5 MW of critical IT load in 7,760 IT sq ft.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.