Data center campus · 34 St. Martin Drive, Marlborough, MA 01752, Middlesex County, Massachusetts

TierPoint Boston - Marlborough Data Center

Operating as of Oct. 24, 2026

TierPoint operates a data center of more than 140,000 sq ft, with about 50,000 sq ft of production space, at 34 St. Martin Drive in Marlborough. Also known as: TierPoint MRL, TierPoint MetroWest Boston.

Cite← Massachusetts data centers
Barnstable CountyBerkshire CountyBristol CountyDukes CountyEssex CountyFranklin CountyHampden CountyHampshire CountyMiddlesex CountyNantucket CountyNorfolk CountyPlymouth CountySuffolk CountyWorcester CountyTierPoint Boston - Marlborough Data Center · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area140,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectTierPoint Boston - Marlborough Data CenterAlso: TierPoint MRL, TierPoint MetroWest Boston
Developer and teamTierPoint
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. TierPoint's spec sheet lists more than 140,000 sq ft in total, over 50,000 sq ft of production space and liquid cooling for dense cabinets. (TierPoint, Oct. 24, 2026; TierPoint, Oct. 24, 2026)

  2. Data Center Knowledge reported that Lincoln Rackhouse bought the Marlborough building where TierPoint runs its data center. (Data Center Knowledge, May 4, 2016)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The building is owned by a landlord (Lincoln Rackhouse as of 2016 reporting); TierPoint is the operator.
  • The TierPoint location web page could not be opened; the address comes from TierPoint's Massachusetts listing and spec sheet.
  • Coordinates from the Census geocoder's match for the street address; the building sits next to the Southborough line, but the Census places the address in Marlborough (Middlesex County).

The full record

Power note
TierPoint's spec sheet gives no total power figure (it lists generators totaling about 14 MW). Data Center Knowledge reported more than 10 MW of critical power in 2016; not stored.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.