Data center campus · Robertsville Road near I-44 and Highway 100, by Shaw Nature Reserve, near Gray Summit and Villa Ridge, Franklin County, Missouri

Gateway Digital Campus (Diamond Farms)

Approved as of Sept. 15, 2026

Texas-based Provident Data Centers plans a 13-building hyperscale campus on about 575 to 613 acres of farmland across I-44 from Shaw Nature Reserve, which Franklin County rezoned in September 2026 and two coalitions are challenging in court. Also known as: Diamond Farms data center, Provident data center, Gray Summit.

Cite← Missouri data centers
Adair CountyAndrew CountyAtchison CountyAudrain CountyBarry CountyBarton CountyBates CountyBenton CountyBollinger CountyBoone CountyBuchanan CountyButler CountyCaldwell CountyCallaway CountyCamden CountyCape Girardeau CountyCarroll CountyCarter CountyCass CountyCedar CountyChariton CountyChristian CountyClark CountyClay CountyClinton CountyCole CountyCooper CountyCrawford CountyDade CountyDallas CountyDaviess CountyDeKalb CountyDent CountyDouglas CountyDunklin CountyFranklin CountyGasconade CountyGentry CountyGreene CountyGrundy CountyHarrison CountyHenry CountyHickory CountyHolt CountyHoward CountyHowell CountyIron CountyJackson CountyJasper CountyJefferson CountyJohnson CountyKnox CountyLaclede CountyLafayette CountyLawrence CountyLewis CountyLincoln CountyLinn CountyLivingston CountyMacon CountyMadison CountyMaries CountyMarion CountyMcDonald CountyMercer CountyMiller CountyMississippi CountyMoniteau CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyNew Madrid CountyNewton CountyNodaway CountyOregon CountyOsage CountyOzark CountyPemiscot CountyPerry CountyPettis CountyPhelps CountyPike CountyPlatte CountyPolk CountyPulaski CountyPutnam CountyRalls CountyRandolph CountyRay CountyReynolds CountyRipley CountySaline CountySchuyler CountyScotland CountyScott CountyShannon CountyShelby CountySt. Charles CountySt. Clair CountySt. Francois CountySt. Louis CountySt. Louis (city) CountySte. Genevieve CountyStoddard CountyStone CountySullivan CountyTaney CountyTexas CountyVernon CountyWarren CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWebster CountyWorth CountyWright CountyGateway Digital Campus (Diamond Farms) · Approved
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site613acres

Who is behind it

ProjectGateway Digital Campus (Diamond Farms)Also: Diamond Farms data center, Provident data center, Gray Summit
Developer and teamProvident Data Centers
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Spectrum reported two citizen coalitions were suing the county commission and the developers, seeking judicial review of the September measures; the county did not respond to Spectrum. (Spectrum News St. Louis, Oct. 15, 2026)

  2. The County Commission unanimously approved the rezoning for the Gateway Digital Campus. (Spectrum News St. Louis, Sept. 16, 2026)

  3. A press release for the project promised full funding of grid upgrades, low water use and about 250 permanent jobs. (The Missouri Times (press release), April 23, 2026)

  4. The planning commission recommended approval 8-1 for the roughly 575-acre rezoning on Robertsville Road, with one commissioner recused. (Spectrum News St. Louis, April 22, 2026; DatacenterDynamics, April 2026)

  5. The News Tribune described a 13-building campus on 613 acres near Highway 100 and I-44. (Jefferson City News Tribune (Tribune News Service), March 27, 2026)

  6. The planning commission held a public hearing of more than 10 hours with 174 speakers on this and the Beltline proposal, and did not vote. (Spectrum News St. Louis, March 20, 2026; Sierra Club, March 16, 2026)

  7. After hours of testimony from opponents, the county planning commission tabled the Diamond Farms rezoning requests (about 39 and 574 acres) and draft data center rules for six months. (St. Louis Magazine, Jan. 21, 2026; KMOV (First Alert 4), Jan. 20, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Acreage: about 575 acres (DCD, Sierra Club), 613 (News Tribune), more than 600 (press release, KMOV, St. Louis Magazine); the January filings were 39.1 plus 574.3 acres under two landowning LLCs.
  • Planning vote: Spectrum gives 8-1; DCD described the approval as passing by one vote. 8-1 used.
  • The press release promises 250 permanent and 2,000 construction jobs; not independently confirmed.
  • The suits' claims are allegations; no court action on them was found in opened sources.
  • No primary county record was opened; evidence stays 'reported' (several outlets).

The full record

Status note
County planning commissioners recommended approval 8-1 on April 21, 2026, and the County Commission unanimously approved the rezoning on Sept. 15, 2026; two citizen coalitions filed suits over the county's September votes, reported Oct. 15, 2026.
Power note
No power figure from the developer or a record.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.