Data center campus · Bismarck, Burleigh County, North Dakota

Dakota Carrier Network Coleman Data Center

Operating as of Oct. 26, 2026

Dakota Carrier Network's 72,000 sq ft Coleman colocation data center in Bismarck, built in 2012 and enlarged with a two-story addition in 2016-2017. Also known as: DCN Bismarck data center.

Cite← North Dakota data centers
Adams CountyBarnes CountyBenson CountyBillings CountyBottineau CountyBowman CountyBurke CountyBurleigh CountyCass CountyCavalier CountyDickey CountyDivide CountyDunn CountyEddy CountyEmmons CountyFoster CountyGolden Valley CountyGrand Forks CountyGrant CountyGriggs CountyHettinger CountyKidder CountyLaMoure CountyLogan CountyMcHenry CountyMcIntosh CountyMcKenzie CountyMcLean CountyMercer CountyMorton CountyMountrail CountyNelson CountyOliver CountyPembina CountyPierce CountyRamsey CountyRansom CountyRenville CountyRichland CountyRolette CountySargent CountySheridan CountySioux CountySlope CountyStark CountySteele CountyStutsman CountyTowner CountyTraill CountyWalsh CountyWard CountyWells CountyWilliams CountyDakota Carrier Network Coleman Data Center · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area72,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectDakota Carrier Network Coleman Data CenterAlso: DCN Bismarck data center
Developer and teamDakota Carrier Network
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. DCN's services page markets the 72,000 sq ft Coleman Data Center in Bismarck for carrier-neutral colocation. (Dakota Carrier Network, Oct. 26, 2026)

  2. Telecompetitor reported the Bismarck site was built in 2012 and expanded in 2017. (Telecompetitor, Aug. 23, 2017)

  3. InForum reported DCN runs a 42,000 sq ft data center in Bismarck. (InForum (Fargo Forum), Aug. 16, 2017)

  4. DCN reported crews pouring concrete for the second floor of its Bismarck data center addition. (Dakota Carrier Network, May 3, 2016)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Operating enterprise/colocation site; MW not published. Small.
  • Coordinates approximate, placed in Bismarck; the street address was not confirmed in a source opened.
  • InForum gave 42,000 sq ft in 2017; DCN now states 72,000 sq ft.

The full record

Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.