Data center campus · 4624 28th Ave. S., Fargo, Cass County, North Dakota

Midco Fargo Data Center

Operating as of Oct. 26, 2026

A 16,000 sq ft Tier III colocation data center in south Fargo run by cable and broadband company Midco, offering retail and wholesale colocation.

Cite← North Dakota data centers
Adams CountyBarnes CountyBenson CountyBillings CountyBottineau CountyBowman CountyBurke CountyBurleigh CountyCass CountyCavalier CountyDickey CountyDivide CountyDunn CountyEddy CountyEmmons CountyFoster CountyGolden Valley CountyGrand Forks CountyGrant CountyGriggs CountyHettinger CountyKidder CountyLaMoure CountyLogan CountyMcHenry CountyMcIntosh CountyMcKenzie CountyMcLean CountyMercer CountyMorton CountyMountrail CountyNelson CountyOliver CountyPembina CountyPierce CountyRamsey CountyRansom CountyRenville CountyRichland CountyRolette CountySargent CountySheridan CountySioux CountySlope CountyStark CountySteele CountyStutsman CountyTowner CountyTraill CountyWalsh CountyWard CountyWells CountyWilliams CountyMidco Fargo Data Center · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area16,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectMidco Fargo Data Center
Developer and teamMidco
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Midco markets the Fargo site as a 16,000 sq ft Tier III facility with more than 7,500 sq ft of raised floor, generator and UPS backup, and SOC 2 compliance. (Midco Business, Oct. 26, 2026)

  2. InForum reported Midco had broken ground that week on a 16,000 sq ft Tier III data center at 4624 28th Ave. S., expected to open early the following year. (InForum (Fargo Forum), Aug. 16, 2017)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Operating colocation site; MW not published. Small.
  • Coordinates approximate, placed on 28th Ave. S. in south Fargo.

The full record

Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.