Data center campus · Off State Route 45, Lordstown (site extends into North Jackson / Jackson Township, Mahoning County), Trumbull County, Ohio

Bristolville 25 Lordstown data center proposal

Paused by moratorium as of Oct. 20, 2026

A developer's $3.6 billion plan for four three-story data center buildings on 133 acres off Route 45 stalled after Lordstown adopted a moratorium and the Ohio Supreme Court ruled the village did not have to review its site plan.

Cite← Ohio data centers
Adams CountyAllen CountyAshland CountyAshtabula CountyAthens CountyAuglaize CountyBelmont CountyBrown CountyButler CountyCarroll CountyChampaign CountyClark CountyClermont CountyClinton CountyColumbiana CountyCoshocton CountyCrawford CountyCuyahoga CountyDarke CountyDefiance CountyDelaware CountyErie CountyFairfield CountyFayette CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGallia CountyGeauga CountyGreene CountyGuernsey CountyHamilton CountyHancock CountyHardin CountyHarrison CountyHenry CountyHighland CountyHocking CountyHolmes CountyHuron CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyKnox CountyLake CountyLawrence CountyLicking CountyLogan CountyLorain CountyLucas CountyMadison CountyMahoning CountyMarion CountyMedina CountyMeigs CountyMercer CountyMiami CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyMorrow CountyMuskingum CountyNoble CountyOttawa CountyPaulding CountyPerry CountyPickaway CountyPike CountyPortage CountyPreble CountyPutnam CountyRichland CountyRoss CountySandusky CountyScioto CountySeneca CountyShelby CountyStark CountySummit CountyTrumbull CountyTuscarawas CountyUnion CountyVan Wert CountyVinton CountyWarren CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWilliams CountyWood CountyWyandot CountyBristolville 25 Lordstown data center proposal · Paused by moratorium
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site133acres

Who is behind it

ProjectBristolville 25 Lordstown data center proposal
Developer and teamBristolville 25 Developer LLC (through Bristolville 25 Developer LLC; BHGH Properties, LLC)
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The Ohio Supreme Court unanimously held the village had no legal duty to proceed with the site plan review because no zoning permit application had been completed. (WKBN, Oct. 20, 2026)

  2. Council approved another 180-day extension of the moratorium, effective July 5, carrying it to about January 2027. (WKBN, Oct. 20, 2026; The Vindicator, June 17, 2026)

  3. After reversing an earlier ban on AI data centers in December 2025, village council approved a 180-day data center moratorium (January 2026). (WKBN, June 25, 2026)

  4. The developer and BHGH Properties asked the Ohio Supreme Court to order the village to review the site plan under pre-moratorium rules (filed November 2025). (WKBN, June 25, 2026)

  5. Bristolville 25 Developer LLC applied for site plan review of a $3.6 billion data center on 133 acres; an Oct. 28 letter from its attorney offered to cover about $10.8 million of village water upgrades not funded by state grants. (Business Journal Daily, Oct. 29, 2025)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Coordinates approximate: SR 45 corridor in Lordstown; no street address published.
  • Site spans Trumbull and Mahoning counties (Lordstown and North Jackson / Jackson Township) per Business Journal Daily and WKBN; listed under Trumbull.
  • WKBN (Oct. 2026) describes four three-story data center buildings on industrially zoned land.

The full record

Status note
Ohio Supreme Court ruled Oct. 20, 2026 that the village need not review the site plan; village data center moratorium extended to January 2027.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.