Data center campus · Between Rensch Road and Beatty Road, Jackson and Pleasant townships near Grove City, Franklin County, Ohio

Project Maple data center campus (Rensch Road, Grove City area)

Paused by moratorium as of Oct. 29, 2026

A 310-acre, roughly $6.9 billion campus pitched for farmland south of Grove City has been frozen by moratoriums in Grove City and Jackson Township while residents push a ballot measure. Also known as: Project Maple, Stream Data Centers Grove City.

Cite← Ohio data centers
Adams CountyAllen CountyAshland CountyAshtabula CountyAthens CountyAuglaize CountyBelmont CountyBrown CountyButler CountyCarroll CountyChampaign CountyClark CountyClermont CountyClinton CountyColumbiana CountyCoshocton CountyCrawford CountyCuyahoga CountyDarke CountyDefiance CountyDelaware CountyErie CountyFairfield CountyFayette CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGallia CountyGeauga CountyGreene CountyGuernsey CountyHamilton CountyHancock CountyHardin CountyHarrison CountyHenry CountyHighland CountyHocking CountyHolmes CountyHuron CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyKnox CountyLake CountyLawrence CountyLicking CountyLogan CountyLorain CountyLucas CountyMadison CountyMahoning CountyMarion CountyMedina CountyMeigs CountyMercer CountyMiami CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyMorrow CountyMuskingum CountyNoble CountyOttawa CountyPaulding CountyPerry CountyPickaway CountyPike CountyPortage CountyPreble CountyPutnam CountyRichland CountyRoss CountySandusky CountyScioto CountySeneca CountyShelby CountyStark CountySummit CountyTrumbull CountyTuscarawas CountyUnion CountyVan Wert CountyVinton CountyWarren CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWilliams CountyWood CountyWyandot CountyProject Maple data center campus (Rensch Road, Grove City area) · Paused by moratorium
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site310acres

Who is behind it

ProjectProject Maple data center campus (Rensch Road, Grove City area)Also: Project Maple, Stream Data Centers Grove City
Developer and teamHeadwaters Site Development
Stream Data Centers
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Time reported a proposed charter amendment on the November ballot that would require voter approval for developments of at least 50 acres, more than 20 MW at peak or more than 500,000 gallons of water a day. (Time, Oct. 29, 2026)

  2. Grove City council voted 6-1 for a 12-month data center moratorium. (NBC4 WCMH-TV, June 2, 2026)

  3. Residents petitioned Grove City for a moratorium; Stream Data Centers listed the site as in development, and the city said it had no application. (NBC4 WCMH-TV, May 14, 2026)

  4. Jackson Township trustees adopted a one-year moratorium on data centers in unincorporated areas; reporting tied the vote to the Stream site of more than 300 acres. (WSYX/FOX 28, May 13, 2026; Jackson Township (Franklin County) Board of Trustees, May 12, 2026)

  5. Headwaters held information sessions on a campus it called Project Maple without naming the tech buyer (April, exact date not given). (Time, Oct. 29, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Coordinates approximate: Rensch Road area south of Grove City; no parcel published.
  • Project name, $6.9 billion figure and Headwaters' due-process letter come from Time (Oct. 29, 2026) only.
  • Sources name a private landowner who received a letter of intent; omitted here.
  • The Stream Data Centers site reported by FOX 28 and NBC4 (300+ acres between Rensch and Beatty roads) and Headwaters' Project Maple reported by Time (310 acres south of Grove City) match in place and size; no single source names both.

The full record

Status note
Grove City had received no data center application as of May 2026; the city and both Jackson and Pleasant townships have moratoriums; a Grove City charter amendment requiring voter approval for large projects is on the November 2026 ballot.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.