Data center campus · Claremore Industrial Park, off Route 66 west of S. 4160 Road; Phase 1 near Cieda Drive and Lowry Road (KJRH), Rogers County, Oklahoma

Project Mustang (Beale Infrastructure)

Approved as of Aug. 28, 2026

Claremore approved Beale Infrastructure's plan for up to three air-cooled data centers on 255 acres of its industrial park, with power through GRDA and PILOT payments in place of property taxes.

Cite← Oklahoma data centers
Adair CountyAlfalfa CountyAtoka CountyBeaver CountyBeckham CountyBlaine CountyBryan CountyCaddo CountyCanadian CountyCarter CountyCherokee CountyChoctaw CountyCimarron CountyCleveland CountyCoal CountyComanche CountyCotton CountyCraig CountyCreek CountyCuster CountyDelaware CountyDewey CountyEllis CountyGarfield CountyGarvin CountyGrady CountyGrant CountyGreer CountyHarmon CountyHarper CountyHaskell CountyHughes CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJohnston CountyKay CountyKingfisher CountyKiowa CountyLatimer CountyLe Flore CountyLincoln CountyLogan CountyLove CountyMajor CountyMarshall CountyMayes CountyMcClain CountyMcCurtain CountyMcIntosh CountyMurray CountyMuskogee CountyNoble CountyNowata CountyOkfuskee CountyOklahoma CountyOkmulgee CountyOsage CountyOttawa CountyPawnee CountyPayne CountyPittsburg CountyPontotoc CountyPottawatomie CountyPushmataha CountyRoger Mills CountyRogers CountySeminole CountySequoyah CountyStephens CountyTexas CountyTillman CountyTulsa CountyWagoner CountyWashington CountyWashita CountyWoods CountyWoodward CountyProject Mustang (Beale Infrastructure) · Approved
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site255acres

Who is behind it

ProjectProject Mustang (Beale Infrastructure)
Developer and teamBeale Infrastructure
End userNot named (city: a domestically owned, publicly traded company)

The record, newest first

  1. News On 6 reported Phase 1 construction expected from fall 2026 to fall 2028. (News On 6, Sept. 8, 2026)

  2. The city said the property sale had closed and announced final revenue agreements, PILOT shares and a $21.55 million letter of credit; the project moved into permitting. (KTUL, Aug. 28, 2026; KJRH 2 News Oklahoma, Aug. 30, 2026; News On 6, Aug. 28, 2026)

  3. The city council approved the plan after about two hours of public comment. (News On 6, May 18, 2026)

  4. An 11-member TID review committee of Rogers County taxing bodies recommended the project plan. (Claremore Daily Progress, April 12, 2026)

  5. Claremore said it was in talks with Beale on Project Mustang at the industrial park, with Phase 1 targeted for 2028 if approved. (FOX23, Jan. 5, 2026; Data Center Dynamics, Jan. 6, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • PILOT total differs: about $172.5 million through the TID framework vs. 'over $180.5 million' including other payments (city/News On 6) vs. $180 million (KJRH).
  • The TID committee's April recommendation (Claremore Progress) described a $250,000 annual community betterment payment; the final agreements list a $5 million Community Betterment Fund.
  • News On 6's fact box listed Google as operator, but its own article text says the end user is not public; not used.
  • Jobs: 35 permanent per phase, up to three phases (Claremore Progress) vs. about 50 per phase (News On 6).
  • Utility: DCD says the City of Claremore provides electric service as a GRDA wholesale customer; News On 6 lists GRDA for power. GRDA is an SPP transmission-owning member (Oklahoma Corporation Commission SPP presentation).
  • MW not reported in any opened source; included on acreage (255 acres).

The full record

Status note
Claremore's council approved the plan May 18, 2026; on Aug. 28, 2026 the city said the land sale closed, the financial agreements were final and the project moved into permitting.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.