Data center campus · West side of South Madison Avenue around the Hodges Warehouse, west of Okmulgee (outside city limits), Okmulgee County, Oklahoma

Fluidstack Okmulgee Data Center

Proposed as of Aug. 31, 2026

Fluidstack plans a two-phase AI data center on 200 acres west of Okmulgee. Its floodplain permit was denied without prejudice in August 2026.

Cite← Oklahoma data centers
Adair CountyAlfalfa CountyAtoka CountyBeaver CountyBeckham CountyBlaine CountyBryan CountyCaddo CountyCanadian CountyCarter CountyCherokee CountyChoctaw CountyCimarron CountyCleveland CountyCoal CountyComanche CountyCotton CountyCraig CountyCreek CountyCuster CountyDelaware CountyDewey CountyEllis CountyGarfield CountyGarvin CountyGrady CountyGrant CountyGreer CountyHarmon CountyHarper CountyHaskell CountyHughes CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJohnston CountyKay CountyKingfisher CountyKiowa CountyLatimer CountyLe Flore CountyLincoln CountyLogan CountyLove CountyMajor CountyMarshall CountyMayes CountyMcClain CountyMcCurtain CountyMcIntosh CountyMurray CountyMuskogee CountyNoble CountyNowata CountyOkfuskee CountyOklahoma CountyOkmulgee CountyOsage CountyOttawa CountyPawnee CountyPayne CountyPittsburg CountyPontotoc CountyPottawatomie CountyPushmataha CountyRoger Mills CountyRogers CountySeminole CountySequoyah CountyStephens CountyTexas CountyTillman CountyTulsa CountyWagoner CountyWashington CountyWashita CountyWoods CountyWoodward CountyFluidstack Okmulgee Data Center · Proposed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site200acres

Who is behind it

ProjectFluidstack Okmulgee Data Center
Developer and teamFluidstack
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Commissioners heard details of the county's denial, without prejudice, of the floodplain development permit; the applicant may fix six issues and resubmit. (Henryetta Free-Lance, Aug. 28, 2026; Okmulgee Times, Sept. 2, 2026)

  2. The city issued a statement saying the site is outside city limits and much of the design and infrastructure is undecided. (Okmulgee Times, July 27, 2026)

  3. Fluidstack held its only public information session at OSU-IT. (KJRH 2 News Oklahoma, July 21, 2026; FOX23, July 20, 2026)

  4. County commissioners created an advisory committee on data centers. The 200 acres are owned by Three Rivers Manufacturing, and the county emergency management director confirmed a valid land-clearing permit. (KJRH 2 News Oklahoma, July 7, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The timeline varies: KJRH reported Fluidstack planned to begin construction in fall 2026, while Fox23 said construction of phase one would begin by September 2027. No capacity has been reported. A News On 6 index headline mentioned a floodplain permit being approved, but no article confirming that was opened.

The full record

Status note
The county floodplain administrator denied the floodplain development permit without prejudice, citing six gaps in the engineering documents. The developer may resubmit.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.