Data center campus · 1500 E. Richmond Road area, south of Richmond Road between Perkins and Jardot roads, north Stillwater, Payne County, Oklahoma

Google Stillwater data center campus

Under construction as of June 18, 2026

Google is building a campus of up to six 300,000-square-foot data centers on about 400 acres in north Stillwater, powered by OG&E after a 2024 city vote. Also known as: Kipper LLC.

Cite← Oklahoma data centers
Adair CountyAlfalfa CountyAtoka CountyBeaver CountyBeckham CountyBlaine CountyBryan CountyCaddo CountyCanadian CountyCarter CountyCherokee CountyChoctaw CountyCimarron CountyCleveland CountyCoal CountyComanche CountyCotton CountyCraig CountyCreek CountyCuster CountyDelaware CountyDewey CountyEllis CountyGarfield CountyGarvin CountyGrady CountyGrant CountyGreer CountyHarmon CountyHarper CountyHaskell CountyHughes CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJohnston CountyKay CountyKingfisher CountyKiowa CountyLatimer CountyLe Flore CountyLincoln CountyLogan CountyLove CountyMajor CountyMarshall CountyMayes CountyMcClain CountyMcCurtain CountyMcIntosh CountyMurray CountyMuskogee CountyNoble CountyNowata CountyOkfuskee CountyOklahoma CountyOkmulgee CountyOsage CountyOttawa CountyPawnee CountyPayne CountyPittsburg CountyPontotoc CountyPottawatomie CountyPushmataha CountyRoger Mills CountyRogers CountySeminole CountySequoyah CountyStephens CountyTexas CountyTillman CountyTulsa CountyWagoner CountyWashington CountyWashita CountyWoods CountyWoodward CountyGoogle Stillwater data center campus · Under construction
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area1.8e+06sq ft
Site400acres

Who is behind it

ProjectGoogle Stillwater data center campusAlso: Kipper LLC
Developer and teamGoogle (through Kipper LLC)
End userGoogle

The record, newest first

  1. StateImpact reported Google building its three data centers in Stillwater and Muskogee County as OG&E filed a large-load tariff for customers of 75 MW or more. (KGOU (StateImpact Oklahoma), June 18, 2026)

  2. OG&E announced contracts to serve three Google data centers in Stillwater and Muskogee County, with Google paying grid connection costs; the agreements go to the Corporation Commission. (OGE Energy Corp., April 30, 2026; KGOU (OPMX), May 1, 2026)

  3. The planning commission voted 4-0 to approve the final plat for three lots totaling 202 acres, the first phase of an eight-lot site; building permits for two of the lots had already been approved. (The Stillwegian, Nov. 11, 2025; Southwest Ledger (OK Energy Today), Nov. 18, 2025)

  4. Google named Stillwater as a new campus in its $9 billion Oklahoma plan, with completion expected between late 2027 and early 2028. (KTUL, Aug. 14, 2025)

  5. The City of Stillwater, in an announcement posted by the state Commerce Department, identified Google as the company that acquired the land at Perkins and Richmond roads. (Oklahoma Department of Commerce, March 12, 2025; KOSU, March 12, 2025; DatacenterDynamics, March 14, 2025)

  6. Stillwater voters approved, 10,250 of 14,180, a franchise letting OG&E rather than the city's electric utility serve the campus. (KOSU, Nov. 4, 2024; DatacenterDynamics, Nov. 11, 2024)

  7. A draft economic development plan described Kipper LLC, acting for an unnamed company, planning one to six data centers of about 300,000 square feet each, worth $500 million apiece, on 400 acres; the Stillwater Planning Commission had unanimously backed the project after it surfaced in July 2024. (DatacenterDynamics, Aug. 21, 2024)

Conflicts and open questions

  • OPMX reported the OG&E-Google contracts ramp to about 1 GW over five years and 1.2 GW by 2036 across all three Google sites (Stillwater plus two in Muskogee County); no per-site figure was found, so mw is left empty.
  • sqft (1.8 million) is six buildings of 300,000 sq ft from the 2024 draft plan; the number actually built may differ.
  • No OCC cause number for the Google contracts was found in opened sources.
  • Franchise fee reported as about $2.5 million (KOSU) or $2.25 million (DCD) per data center per year.

The full record

Status note
The planning commission approved the final plat for the first 202 acres in Nov. 2025, with building permits for two lots already approved; StateImpact reported in June 2026 that Google is building the campus. Google said in 2025 it expected completion between late 2027 and early 2028.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.