Data center campus · 700 East 54th Street North, Sioux Falls, Minnehaha County, South Dakota

TierPoint Sioux Falls East

Operating as of Oct. 2026

TierPoint operates a colocation and business-continuity data center of roughly 16,000 square feet on East 54th Street North in Sioux Falls. Also known as: TierPoint SFE.

Cite← South Dakota data centers
Aurora CountyBeadle CountyBennett CountyBon Homme CountyBrookings CountyBrown CountyBrule CountyBuffalo CountyButte CountyCampbell CountyCharles Mix CountyClark CountyClay CountyCodington CountyCorson CountyCuster CountyDavison CountyDay CountyDeuel CountyDewey CountyDouglas CountyEdmunds CountyFall River CountyFaulk CountyGrant CountyGregory CountyHaakon CountyHamlin CountyHand CountyHanson CountyHarding CountyHughes CountyHutchinson CountyHyde CountyJackson CountyJerauld CountyJones CountyKingsbury CountyLake CountyLawrence CountyLincoln CountyLyman CountyMarshall CountyMcCook CountyMcPherson CountyMeade CountyMellette CountyMiner CountyMinnehaha CountyMoody CountyOglala Lakota CountyPennington CountyPerkins CountyPotter CountyRoberts CountySanborn CountySpink CountyStanley CountySully CountyTodd CountyTripp CountyTurner CountyUnion CountyWalworth CountyYankton CountyZiebach CountyTierPoint Sioux Falls East · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area16,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectTierPoint Sioux Falls EastAlso: TierPoint SFE
Developer and teamTierPoint
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. TierPoint's site describes about 16,000 sq ft, including some 4,200 sq ft of raised floor and 8,100 sq ft of recovery seating, backed by two 800 kW generators. (TierPoint, Oct. 27, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Separate campus from TierPoint Sioux Falls West, so recorded separately.
  • Coordinates approximate from the street address.

The full record

Status note
TierPoint's own facility page lists the site as an active colocation data center (viewed 2026-10-27); opening year not stated.
Power note
Operator gives no facility load; it lists two redundant 800 kW generators.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.