Data center campus · 5300 North La Mesa Drive, Sioux Falls, Minnehaha County, South Dakota

TierPoint Sioux Falls West

Operating as of Oct. 2026

TierPoint operates a colocation data center of roughly 25,000 square feet on La Mesa Drive in north Sioux Falls. Also known as: TierPoint SFW.

Cite← South Dakota data centers
Aurora CountyBeadle CountyBennett CountyBon Homme CountyBrookings CountyBrown CountyBrule CountyBuffalo CountyButte CountyCampbell CountyCharles Mix CountyClark CountyClay CountyCodington CountyCorson CountyCuster CountyDavison CountyDay CountyDeuel CountyDewey CountyDouglas CountyEdmunds CountyFall River CountyFaulk CountyGrant CountyGregory CountyHaakon CountyHamlin CountyHand CountyHanson CountyHarding CountyHughes CountyHutchinson CountyHyde CountyJackson CountyJerauld CountyJones CountyKingsbury CountyLake CountyLawrence CountyLincoln CountyLyman CountyMarshall CountyMcCook CountyMcPherson CountyMeade CountyMellette CountyMiner CountyMinnehaha CountyMoody CountyOglala Lakota CountyPennington CountyPerkins CountyPotter CountyRoberts CountySanborn CountySpink CountyStanley CountySully CountyTodd CountyTripp CountyTurner CountyUnion CountyWalworth CountyYankton CountyZiebach CountyTierPoint Sioux Falls West · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area25,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectTierPoint Sioux Falls WestAlso: TierPoint SFW
Developer and teamTierPoint
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. TierPoint's site describes the facility as having more than 25,000 sq ft, about 4,300 sq ft of raised floor and a 1 MW generator, linked to its Sioux Falls East and Omaha sites. (TierPoint, Oct. 27, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Separate campus from TierPoint Sioux Falls East (different address several miles away), so recorded separately.
  • Coordinates approximate from the street address.

The full record

Status note
TierPoint's own facility page lists the site as an active colocation data center (viewed 2026-10-27); opening year not stated.
Power note
Operator gives no facility load; it lists a single 1 MW backup generator.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.