Data center campus · Ben's Run, Tyler County, West Virginia

Blockchain Power Corp. Ben's Run site

Operating as of Dec. 4, 2025

Blockchain Power Corp. reports running modular bitcoin-mining data centers at five West Virginia sites, including Ben's Run, that WBOY described as former coal mine locations totaling 107 MW.

Cite← West Virginia data centers
Barbour CountyBerkeley CountyBoone CountyBraxton CountyBrooke CountyCabell CountyCalhoun CountyClay CountyDoddridge CountyFayette CountyGilmer CountyGrant CountyGreenbrier CountyHampshire CountyHancock CountyHardy CountyHarrison CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyKanawha CountyLewis CountyLincoln CountyLogan CountyMarion CountyMarshall CountyMason CountyMcDowell CountyMercer CountyMineral CountyMingo CountyMonongalia CountyMonroe CountyMorgan CountyNicholas CountyOhio CountyPendleton CountyPleasants CountyPocahontas CountyPreston CountyPutnam CountyRaleigh CountyRandolph CountyRitchie CountyRoane CountySummers CountyTaylor CountyTucker CountyTyler CountyUpshur CountyWayne CountyWebster CountyWetzel CountyWirt CountyWood CountyWyoming CountyBlockchain Power Corp. Ben's Run site · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found

Who is behind it

ProjectBlockchain Power Corp. Ben's Run site
Developer and teamBlockchain Power Corp.
End userBlockchain Power Corp. (bitcoin mining)

The record, newest first

  1. WBOY reported the company's five sites in Preston, Tyler and Monongalia counties were running with a combined 107 MW and 44 employees statewide. (WBOY, Dec. 4, 2025)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The other four sites are in Preston (Hazelton, Tunnelton) and Monongalia (Miracle Run, Blacksville) counties and may be covered by the north-central researcher; one source only.

The full record

Power note
The company reported 107 MW across five West Virginia sites (Hazelton, Ben's Run, Tunnelton, Miracle Run, Blacksville), built from 1 MW modules; the per-site split was not given.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.