Data center campus · Burr Business Park, Kearneysville, Jefferson County, West Virginia

U.S. Coast Guard Operations Systems Center

Operating as of Nov. 27, 2023

The Coast Guard's 40,000-square-foot IT operations center in Kearneysville, where it contracts data center support services. Also known as: C5ISC Kearneysville.

Cite← West Virginia data centers
Barbour CountyBerkeley CountyBoone CountyBraxton CountyBrooke CountyCabell CountyCalhoun CountyClay CountyDoddridge CountyFayette CountyGilmer CountyGrant CountyGreenbrier CountyHampshire CountyHancock CountyHardy CountyHarrison CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyKanawha CountyLewis CountyLincoln CountyLogan CountyMarion CountyMarshall CountyMason CountyMcDowell CountyMercer CountyMineral CountyMingo CountyMonongalia CountyMonroe CountyMorgan CountyNicholas CountyOhio CountyPendleton CountyPleasants CountyPocahontas CountyPreston CountyPutnam CountyRaleigh CountyRandolph CountyRitchie CountyRoane CountySummers CountyTaylor CountyTucker CountyTyler CountyUpshur CountyWayne CountyWebster CountyWetzel CountyWirt CountyWood CountyWyoming CountyU.S. Coast Guard Operations Systems Center · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area40,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectU.S. Coast Guard Operations Systems CenterAlso: C5ISC Kearneysville
Developer and teamU.S. Coast Guard
End userU.S. Coast Guard

The record, newest first

  1. A Coast Guard request for information on data center support services required on-site work at its C5ISC units in Kearneysville, for May 2024 to May 2029. (Orange Slices AI, Nov. 27, 2023)

  2. The Coast Guard opened a 40,000-square-foot, roughly $13 million operations center in Burr Business Park that a Coast Guard IT official described as a data center for the service. (Shepherdstown Chronicle, Oct. 3, 2014)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The 2014 article quotes an official calling the site the Coast Guard's 'preliminary data center' (possibly a transcription of 'primary'); the earlier 'primary' wording was not confirmable and was removed.

The full record

Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.