Data center campus · Villa Rica, along GA 61, Hickory Level Road and South Van Wert Road, Carroll County, Georgia

Avemore technology park (Villa Rica)

Approved as of May 13, 2025

A 428-acre former residential tract in Villa Rica that the city annexed and rezoned for a data center park in 2025 after Atlas Development bought it. Also known as: Avemore.

Cite← Georgia data centers
Appling CountyAtkinson CountyBacon CountyBaker CountyBaldwin CountyBanks CountyBarrow CountyBartow CountyBen Hill CountyBerrien CountyBibb CountyBleckley CountyBrantley CountyBrooks CountyBryan CountyBulloch CountyBurke CountyButts CountyCalhoun CountyCamden CountyCandler CountyCarroll CountyCatoosa CountyCharlton CountyChatham CountyChattahoochee CountyChattooga CountyCherokee CountyClarke CountyClay CountyClayton CountyClinch CountyCobb CountyCoffee CountyColquitt CountyColumbia CountyCook CountyCoweta CountyCrawford CountyCrisp CountyDade CountyDawson CountyDecatur CountyDeKalb CountyDodge CountyDooly CountyDougherty CountyDouglas CountyEarly CountyEchols CountyEffingham CountyElbert CountyEmanuel CountyEvans CountyFannin CountyFayette CountyFloyd CountyForsyth CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGilmer CountyGlascock CountyGlynn CountyGordon CountyGrady CountyGreene CountyGwinnett CountyHabersham CountyHall CountyHancock CountyHaralson CountyHarris CountyHart CountyHeard CountyHenry CountyHouston CountyIrwin CountyJackson CountyJasper CountyJeff Davis CountyJefferson CountyJenkins CountyJohnson CountyJones CountyLamar CountyLanier CountyLaurens CountyLee CountyLiberty CountyLincoln CountyLong CountyLowndes CountyLumpkin CountyMacon CountyMadison CountyMarion CountyMcDuffie CountyMcIntosh CountyMeriwether CountyMiller CountyMitchell CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyMurray CountyMuscogee CountyNewton CountyOconee CountyOglethorpe CountyPaulding CountyPeach CountyPickens CountyPierce CountyPike CountyPolk CountyPulaski CountyPutnam CountyQuitman CountyRabun CountyRandolph CountyRichmond CountyRockdale CountySchley CountyScreven CountySeminole CountySpalding CountyStephens CountyStewart CountySumter CountyTalbot CountyTaliaferro CountyTattnall CountyTaylor CountyTelfair CountyTerrell CountyThomas CountyTift CountyToombs CountyTowns CountyTreutlen CountyTroup CountyTurner CountyTwiggs CountyUnion CountyUpson CountyWalker CountyWalton CountyWare CountyWarren CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWebster CountyWheeler CountyWhite CountyWhitfield CountyWilcox CountyWilkes CountyWilkinson CountyWorth CountyAvemore technology park (Villa Rica) · Approved
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site428acres

Who is behind it

ProjectAvemore technology park (Villa Rica)Also: Avemore
Developer and teamAtlas Development
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The council approved annexation and rezoning; an attorney for a group of residents objected, citing a pending court case and notice issues. (Times-Georgian, May 14, 2025)

  2. Villa Rica submitted a regional-impact review (DRI #4451) for Atlas Development's 428-acre technology and data park; site plans in a separate rezoning request suggested seven single-story buildings of about 350,000 sq ft each. (Georgia Department of Community Affairs, April 11, 2025; Georgia Department of Community Affairs, Oct. 30, 2026; DatacenterDynamics, April 2025)

  3. Villa Rica's council approved a technology park overlay district 4-1. (Times-Georgian, May 14, 2025)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Part of the land is under a conservation easement with the Georgia Agricultural Land Trust.
  • The Times-Georgian (May 2025) said progress on the property has been limited over several years.
  • Phase 1 was targeted for 2028 (DRI and DCD).
  • An earlier DRI for the site (#4347, December 2024) was withdrawn before Atlas's April 2025 filing (#4451). DCD article is undated; April 2025 is inferred from the filing.
  • Carroll County adopted a moratorium in March 2026 (already tracked); the site is inside Villa Rica city limits.

The full record

Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.