Data center campus · 56 Marietta Street NW and adjacent 10 Forsyth Street NW, downtown Atlanta, Fulton County, Georgia

Digital Realty downtown Atlanta (56 Marietta Street and 10 Forsyth Street)

Operating as of June 15, 2022

Digital Realty's 56 Marietta Street carrier-hotel tower downtown, with a 10-story, roughly 300,000 sq ft data center proposed on the parking lot next door at 10 Forsyth Street.

Cite← Georgia data centers
Appling CountyAtkinson CountyBacon CountyBaker CountyBaldwin CountyBanks CountyBarrow CountyBartow CountyBen Hill CountyBerrien CountyBibb CountyBleckley CountyBrantley CountyBrooks CountyBryan CountyBulloch CountyBurke CountyButts CountyCalhoun CountyCamden CountyCandler CountyCarroll CountyCatoosa CountyCharlton CountyChatham CountyChattahoochee CountyChattooga CountyCherokee CountyClarke CountyClay CountyClayton CountyClinch CountyCobb CountyCoffee CountyColquitt CountyColumbia CountyCook CountyCoweta CountyCrawford CountyCrisp CountyDade CountyDawson CountyDecatur CountyDeKalb CountyDodge CountyDooly CountyDougherty CountyDouglas CountyEarly CountyEchols CountyEffingham CountyElbert CountyEmanuel CountyEvans CountyFannin CountyFayette CountyFloyd CountyForsyth CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGilmer CountyGlascock CountyGlynn CountyGordon CountyGrady CountyGreene CountyGwinnett CountyHabersham CountyHall CountyHancock CountyHaralson CountyHarris CountyHart CountyHeard CountyHenry CountyHouston CountyIrwin CountyJackson CountyJasper CountyJeff Davis CountyJefferson CountyJenkins CountyJohnson CountyJones CountyLamar CountyLanier CountyLaurens CountyLee CountyLiberty CountyLincoln CountyLong CountyLowndes CountyLumpkin CountyMacon CountyMadison CountyMarion CountyMcDuffie CountyMcIntosh CountyMeriwether CountyMiller CountyMitchell CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyMurray CountyMuscogee CountyNewton CountyOconee CountyOglethorpe CountyPaulding CountyPeach CountyPickens CountyPierce CountyPike CountyPolk CountyPulaski CountyPutnam CountyQuitman CountyRabun CountyRandolph CountyRichmond CountyRockdale CountySchley CountyScreven CountySeminole CountySpalding CountyStephens CountyStewart CountySumter CountyTalbot CountyTaliaferro CountyTattnall CountyTaylor CountyTelfair CountyTerrell CountyThomas CountyTift CountyToombs CountyTowns CountyTreutlen CountyTroup CountyTurner CountyTwiggs CountyUnion CountyUpson CountyWalker CountyWalton CountyWare CountyWarren CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWebster CountyWheeler CountyWhite CountyWhitfield CountyWilcox CountyWilkes CountyWilkinson CountyWorth CountyDigital Realty downtown Atlanta (56 Marietta Street and 10 Forsyth Street) · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found

Who is behind it

ProjectDigital Realty downtown Atlanta (56 Marietta Street and 10 Forsyth Street)
Developer and teamDigital Realty
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. A special administrative permit for a data center at 10 Forsyth Street was filed, with a hearing set for Oct. 24, 2024, as the city adopted limits on data centers near transit. (Urbanize Atlanta, Sept. 5, 2024)

  2. Digital Realty applied to the Atlanta Zoning Review Board for a 10-story, roughly 300,000 sq ft data center on a 1.2-acre lot beside its 56 Marietta tower. (Bisnow, June 15, 2022)

Conflicts and open questions

  • The 2024 filing named the owner as Spring Street Atlanta LLC and did not identify the developer; the link to Digital Realty rests on 2022 reporting.
  • Outcome of the 2024 permit and the expansion's status are not confirmed. No MW figure found.
  • Bisnow (2022) gave the lot as 1.2 acres; Urbanize (2024) gave 1.08 acres.
  • Urbanize reported Equinix operating space on the fifth floor of 56 Marietta Street.

The full record

Status note
56 Marietta operates; the 10-story 10 Forsyth expansion was still in permitting as of September 2024.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.