Data center campus · 2400 O'Kelly Road off Candler Road, southeast Hall County near Gainesville, Hall County, Georgia

Project Turbo

Withdrawn as of Dec. 11, 2025

A three-building, 900,000 sq ft data center proposed on O'Kelly Road in south Hall County that was withdrawn in December 2025 after residents raised concerns about water and traffic.

Cite← Georgia data centers
Appling CountyAtkinson CountyBacon CountyBaker CountyBaldwin CountyBanks CountyBarrow CountyBartow CountyBen Hill CountyBerrien CountyBibb CountyBleckley CountyBrantley CountyBrooks CountyBryan CountyBulloch CountyBurke CountyButts CountyCalhoun CountyCamden CountyCandler CountyCarroll CountyCatoosa CountyCharlton CountyChatham CountyChattahoochee CountyChattooga CountyCherokee CountyClarke CountyClay CountyClayton CountyClinch CountyCobb CountyCoffee CountyColquitt CountyColumbia CountyCook CountyCoweta CountyCrawford CountyCrisp CountyDade CountyDawson CountyDecatur CountyDeKalb CountyDodge CountyDooly CountyDougherty CountyDouglas CountyEarly CountyEchols CountyEffingham CountyElbert CountyEmanuel CountyEvans CountyFannin CountyFayette CountyFloyd CountyForsyth CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGilmer CountyGlascock CountyGlynn CountyGordon CountyGrady CountyGreene CountyGwinnett CountyHabersham CountyHall CountyHancock CountyHaralson CountyHarris CountyHart CountyHeard CountyHenry CountyHouston CountyIrwin CountyJackson CountyJasper CountyJeff Davis CountyJefferson CountyJenkins CountyJohnson CountyJones CountyLamar CountyLanier CountyLaurens CountyLee CountyLiberty CountyLincoln CountyLong CountyLowndes CountyLumpkin CountyMacon CountyMadison CountyMarion CountyMcDuffie CountyMcIntosh CountyMeriwether CountyMiller CountyMitchell CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyMurray CountyMuscogee CountyNewton CountyOconee CountyOglethorpe CountyPaulding CountyPeach CountyPickens CountyPierce CountyPike CountyPolk CountyPulaski CountyPutnam CountyQuitman CountyRabun CountyRandolph CountyRichmond CountyRockdale CountySchley CountyScreven CountySeminole CountySpalding CountyStephens CountyStewart CountySumter CountyTalbot CountyTaliaferro CountyTattnall CountyTaylor CountyTelfair CountyTerrell CountyThomas CountyTift CountyToombs CountyTowns CountyTreutlen CountyTroup CountyTurner CountyTwiggs CountyUnion CountyUpson CountyWalker CountyWalton CountyWare CountyWarren CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWebster CountyWheeler CountyWhite CountyWhitfield CountyWilcox CountyWilkes CountyWilkinson CountyWorth CountyProject Turbo · Withdrawn
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area900,000sq ft
Site119acres

Who is behind it

ProjectProject Turbo
Developer and teamProject Turbo LLC (Williams Brothers Development) (through Project Turbo, LLC)
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The developer withdrew its special-use permit request, residents learned at a commission meeting. (WSB-TV, Dec. 12, 2025)

  2. The Hall planning commission tabled the request amid questions about water capacity and missing utility commitments. (FOX 5 Atlanta, Sept. 15, 2025; AccessWDUN, Aug. 25, 2025)

  3. Hall County filed a DRI for a multi-building data center of about 900,000 sq ft at 2400 O'Kelly Road. (Georgia Department of Community Affairs, Aug. 14, 2025; Georgia Department of Community Affairs, Oct. 30, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Acreage differs: about 119 acres (AccessWDUN, WSB) versus 145 acres (FOX 5).
  • MW never stated. In scope on acreage (119 to 145 acres).
  • Withdrawal date inferred as Thursday, Dec. 11, 2025 from a Dec. 12 report.
  • Hall County later adopted a moratorium (already tracked).
  • WSB-TV quoted the developer as blaming a lack of fact-finding and education about data centers among commission members and staff.

The full record

Status note
The developer pulled its special-use permit after resident opposition and said it would seek light-industrial zoning instead.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.