Data center campus · East of Simpson Mill Road and north of Walker Drive, Luella area west of I-75, Henry County, Georgia

Simpson Mill Road data center (Strickland Road Farms / Red Wolf)

Proposed as of Jan. 6, 2025

A two-building, 1.25 million sq ft data center with a substation proposed on about 250 acres near Simpson Mill Road that Henry's zoning board recommended denying. Also known as: Strickland Road site.

Cite← Georgia data centers
Appling CountyAtkinson CountyBacon CountyBaker CountyBaldwin CountyBanks CountyBarrow CountyBartow CountyBen Hill CountyBerrien CountyBibb CountyBleckley CountyBrantley CountyBrooks CountyBryan CountyBulloch CountyBurke CountyButts CountyCalhoun CountyCamden CountyCandler CountyCarroll CountyCatoosa CountyCharlton CountyChatham CountyChattahoochee CountyChattooga CountyCherokee CountyClarke CountyClay CountyClayton CountyClinch CountyCobb CountyCoffee CountyColquitt CountyColumbia CountyCook CountyCoweta CountyCrawford CountyCrisp CountyDade CountyDawson CountyDecatur CountyDeKalb CountyDodge CountyDooly CountyDougherty CountyDouglas CountyEarly CountyEchols CountyEffingham CountyElbert CountyEmanuel CountyEvans CountyFannin CountyFayette CountyFloyd CountyForsyth CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGilmer CountyGlascock CountyGlynn CountyGordon CountyGrady CountyGreene CountyGwinnett CountyHabersham CountyHall CountyHancock CountyHaralson CountyHarris CountyHart CountyHeard CountyHenry CountyHouston CountyIrwin CountyJackson CountyJasper CountyJeff Davis CountyJefferson CountyJenkins CountyJohnson CountyJones CountyLamar CountyLanier CountyLaurens CountyLee CountyLiberty CountyLincoln CountyLong CountyLowndes CountyLumpkin CountyMacon CountyMadison CountyMarion CountyMcDuffie CountyMcIntosh CountyMeriwether CountyMiller CountyMitchell CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyMurray CountyMuscogee CountyNewton CountyOconee CountyOglethorpe CountyPaulding CountyPeach CountyPickens CountyPierce CountyPike CountyPolk CountyPulaski CountyPutnam CountyQuitman CountyRabun CountyRandolph CountyRichmond CountyRockdale CountySchley CountyScreven CountySeminole CountySpalding CountyStephens CountyStewart CountySumter CountyTalbot CountyTaliaferro CountyTattnall CountyTaylor CountyTelfair CountyTerrell CountyThomas CountyTift CountyToombs CountyTowns CountyTreutlen CountyTroup CountyTurner CountyTwiggs CountyUnion CountyUpson CountyWalker CountyWalton CountyWare CountyWarren CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWebster CountyWheeler CountyWhite CountyWhitfield CountyWilcox CountyWilkes CountyWilkinson CountyWorth CountySimpson Mill Road data center (Strickland Road Farms / Red Wolf) · Proposed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area1,250,000sq ft
Site249.8acres

Who is behind it

ProjectSimpson Mill Road data center (Strickland Road Farms / Red Wolf)Also: Strickland Road site
Developer and teamRed Wolf DCD Properties (through Red Wolf DCD Properties, LLC)
Strickland Road Farms (applicant) (through Strickland Road Farms, LLC)
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The county held a town hall on this and the Rocky Creek Road proposal; a commission vote was not yet scheduled. (The Henry Reporter, Jan. 3, 2025)

  2. The zoning advisory board recommended denial, citing nearness to homes. (The Henry Reporter, Nov. 13, 2024; 11Alive, Nov. 15, 2024)

  3. Henry County notified the state, opening a regional-impact review of the project. (The Henry Reporter, Aug. 3, 2024)

Conflicts and open questions

  • 11Alive reported the initial plan as half of the overall development, with completion targeted for 2028; county staff had recommended approval with conditions.
  • Final county decision not found; a newer-news search could not be run during verification.

The full record

Status note
The zoning advisory board recommended denial in November 2024; no commissioners' decision was found.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.