DRFortress Honolulu
Carrier-neutral colocation campus and internet exchange near the Honolulu airport, which the operator describes as the largest carrier-neutral data center in Hawaii, with 800 racks across more than 65,000 square feet. Also known as: DR Fortress.
Who is behind it
1547 Critical Systems Realty
Harrison Street
The record, newest first
The operator lists 800 racks for lease in more than 65,000 sq ft. The new owner, 1547, also lists the site in its portfolio. (DRFortress, March 24, 2026; 1547 Critical Systems Realty, July 16, 2026)
GI Partners sells DRFortress to 1547 Critical Systems Realty and Harrison Street; terms were not disclosed. (Paul, Weiss, April 3, 2025)
A fourth expansion is announced, adding about 200 cabinets for a total of 800 and roughly 500 kW of new power, with another 500 kW planned for early 2024. (Data Center Dynamics, undated; Capacity Media, undated)
The expansion is completed, bringing the campus to about 600 cabinets in 55,000 square feet. (Data Center Dynamics, undated)
DRFortress announces its third expansion of the Honolulu campus, adding about 130 cabinets, with service expected in late 2020. (Area Development, June 16, 2020)
GI Partners takes a majority stake in DRFortress. (Data Center Dynamics, undated)
Some State of Hawaii IT applications are redirected to a DRFortress facility, according to Data Center Dynamics. (Data Center Dynamics, undated)
DRFortress begins serving Hawaii from its Honolulu facility. (DRFortress, undated; Data Center Dynamics, undated)
Conflicts and open questions
- Data Center Dynamics reports the founders raised about $11 million toward buying the facility from Equinix, along with its tenants and the Hawaii internet exchange. No date is given for that purchase.
- 1547 Critical Systems Realty now lists the site in its own portfolio as a 65,000 sq ft facility with 800 racks.
The full record
- Status note
- The operator's specifications page was last updated in March 2026 and lists racks available for lease.
- Power note
- Not reported. The operator lists 4.2 MW of backup power in an N+1 configuration, but gives no IT or utility capacity.
- Evidence
- Primary public records
- Size class
- Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)