Data center campus · Fairview Township, York County, York County, Pennsylvania

Fairview Crossroads data center (Fairview Township, York County)

Site zoned or marketed as of Aug. 20, 2025

Fairview Township amended its zoning to allow data centers under set conditions after a request tied to a proposed 750,000 square foot, $500 million project.

Cite← Pennsylvania data centers
Adams CountyAllegheny CountyArmstrong CountyBeaver CountyBedford CountyBerks CountyBlair CountyBradford CountyBucks CountyButler CountyCambria CountyCameron CountyCarbon CountyCentre CountyChester CountyClarion CountyClearfield CountyClinton CountyColumbia CountyCrawford CountyCumberland CountyDauphin CountyDelaware CountyElk CountyErie CountyFayette CountyForest CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGreene CountyHuntingdon CountyIndiana CountyJefferson CountyJuniata CountyLackawanna CountyLancaster CountyLawrence CountyLebanon CountyLehigh CountyLuzerne CountyLycoming CountyMcKean CountyMercer CountyMifflin CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMontour CountyNorthampton CountyNorthumberland CountyPerry CountyPhiladelphia CountyPike CountyPotter CountySchuylkill CountySnyder CountySomerset CountySullivan CountySusquehanna CountyTioga CountyUnion CountyVenango CountyWarren CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWestmoreland CountyWyoming CountyYork CountyFairview Crossroads data center (Fairview Township, York County) · Site zoned or marketed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area750,000sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectFairview Crossroads data center (Fairview Township, York County)
Developer and teamFairview Crossroads LLC
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The township said no data center plans had yet been submitted under the new rules. (abc27 (WHTM), Aug. 20, 2025)

  2. Supervisors approved a zoning amendment allowing data centers under specified conditions, requested by Fairview Crossroads LLC for a 750,000 sq ft, $500 million project. (DatacenterDynamics, 2025)

Conflicts and open questions

  • DCD gives the approval as June 28 without a year and credits PennLive; the year is inferred as 2025 from abc27's August 2025 report that the change had recently passed. Verify against township minutes.
  • Power and acreage not reported; may fall below the 50 MW/100-acre threshold. Map point is approximate (township).
  • Not on DEP's tracker.

The full record

Status note
Township amended its zoning to allow data centers under set conditions; no data center plan had been submitted as of August 2025.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.