Data center campus · 1000 Coit Road, Plano 75075, Collin County, Texas
Lincoln Rackhouse Coit Road data center
Operating
as of June 23, 2026
A two-story, roughly 454,000 sq ft data center in Plano's Telecom Corridor, bought from a bank by Lincoln Rackhouse and Principal in 2018 and now being fitted out further. Also known as: 1000 Coit Road, Coit Road Data Center.
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area454,421sq ft
Site23.8acres
Who is behind it
ProjectLincoln Rackhouse Coit Road data centerAlso: 1000 Coit Road, Coit Road Data Center
Developer and teamLincoln Rackhouse (Lincoln Property Company)
Principal Real Estate Investors
Principal Real Estate Investors
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.
The record, newest first
A $136 million data center fit-up of existing shell space (Koala Phase 3) at the Coit Road Data Center was registered with the state, owner Lincoln Property Company. (Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, June 23, 2026)
Lincoln Rackhouse and Principal Real Estate Investors bought the two-story Coit Road building, which Collin County tax records show was owned by Bank of America, in a three-property portfolio deal. (The Dallas Morning News, Sept. 4, 2018; Connect CRE, undated)
Conflicts and open questions
- Connect CRE gives 23.8 acres; it says the unnamed seller partly leased back space in two of the three markets without saying whether Plano is one. Its page shows no date.
- The end user of the 2026 fit-up is not named in the TDLR filing.
The full record
- Status note
- Operating building; TDLR lists a further data hall fit-out scheduled from September 2026 to December 2027.
- Power note
- No capacity published.
- Evidence
- Primary public records
- Size class
- Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)