Data center campus · Aledo Road and Chapin School Road, west Fort Worth, Tarrant County, Texas
DFW04 data center campus (Aledo Road, Fort Worth)
Proposed
as of Sept. 1, 2024
A planned multi-building campus near Aledo Road in west Fort Worth, with two registered buildings of about 267,000 square feet and 48 MW each. Also known as: DFW04.
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area534,000sq ft
IT load96MW
Who is behind it
ProjectDFW04 data center campus (Aledo Road, Fort Worth)Also: DFW04
Developer and teamBenbrook Property, LLC
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.
The record, newest first
Registrations for buildings DFW04-01.01 and DFW04-02.01, each two stories, about 267,000 square feet and an estimated $545 million, set construction from September 2024 to January 2026. (Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TABS), Oct. 29, 2026; Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TABS), Oct. 29, 2026)
Conflicts and open questions
- Close to the Edged Outpost site on Chapin School Road but a different owner; kept as a separate campus.
- Prime Data Centers is reported (DCD, not opened) to be behind Benbrook Property, LLC; no opened page names Prime, so the developer is given as the TDLR owner. Editor: confirm before restoring Prime as developer (slug kept for stability).
- The DFW04-02.01 record's text labels its 48 MW building inconsistently (DFW04-02 called the 'first building'); 48 MW per building is consistent across both.
The full record
- Status note
- State registrations scheduled the first buildings for September 2024 to January 2026; no report confirming construction was found.
- Power note
- Two TDLR registrations each describe a 48 MW critical-capacity building; a third building is reported but its filing was not reviewed.
- Evidence
- Primary public records
- Size class
- Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)