Virginia · state campaign recordsChecked Nov. 1, 2026

Who raised what, from the state’s own filings.

State candidates, ballot-measure committees and legislative candidates, from Virginia’s own campaign finance records through Oct. 21, 2026.

Measure: Question 1 (reproductive freedom)
Virginians for Reproductive Freedom (support)$3,066,742.51$2,711,135.22$355,634.30$0.00Feb. 19, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Virginians for Safe Reproductive Policy (oppose)$687,177.63$480,380.39$206,797.24$0.00June 1, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
No Safeguards, No Deal (oppose)$250,000.00$216,627.15$33,372.85$0.00March 30, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
VSHL 2026 Referendum Committee (oppose)$98,379.84$24,622.78$73,757.06$0.00July 1, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Virginia Medical Professionals for Women's Safety (oppose)$72,066.83$60,360.77$11,706.06$0.00April 25, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Feminists for Reproductive Freedom (support)$4,162.80$0.00$4,162.80$0.00Aug. 20, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Measure: Questions 1 and 2 (reproductive freedom, marriage)
Defend Virginia's Sons and Daughters, Inc. (oppose)$50,900.00$36,166.15$14,733.85$0.00Aug. 23, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Virginia Conservative Action Referendum Committee 2026 (oppose)$5,683.75$2,000.00$3,683.75$0.00July 23, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Measure: Questions 1, 2 and 3 (reproductive freedom, marriage, voting rights)
Virginia Voters For Freedom, Inc (oppose)$10,200.00$0.00$10,200.00$0.00Sept. 28, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
VB Vote Yes Committee (support)$4,765.00$4,056.77$708.23$0.00Sept. 2, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Measure: Question 2 (marriage)
Virginians for Marriage Equality (support)$416,716.59$409,880.58$6,836.01$0.00March 20, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Virginians Against 3 (oppose)$36,000.00$18,900.77$17,101.26$0.00July 17, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Feminists for Marriage Equality (support)$4,162.80$0.00$4,162.80$0.00Aug. 20, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Measure: Question 3 (voting rights)
Virginians for the Right to Vote (support)$1,075,504.19$750,879.53$324,628.40$0.00Feb. 13, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Feminists for Voting Rights (support)$4,162.80$0.00$4,162.80$0.00Aug. 20, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Yes On 3 (support)$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00Sept. 24, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Measure: Question not stated
Virginia Catholic Conference, LLC (oppose)$33,600.00$27,293.95$6,306.05$0.00Feb. 20, 2026–Oct. 21, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
House of Delegates, District 20 (special election)
Ms Sonia Ruth Vasquez Luna
Sonia Vasquez Luna for Delegate
$285,935.91$101,533.72$184,402.19$0.00May 13, 2026–Oct. 22, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Mr Nathaniel Alexander Fritzen
Nate For HD-20
$3,619.23$2,375.06$2,233.40$0.00July 27, 2026–Oct. 22, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Governor (sitting; not on 2026 ballot)
Abigail Spanberger
Spanberger for Governor
$0.00$1,962,766.45$0.00$0.00Jan. 1, 2026–June 30, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Lieutenant governor (sitting; not on 2026 ballot)
Ghazala Firdous Hashmi
Ghazala for Virginia
$22,625.79$29,709.58$4,545.25$0.00Jan. 1, 2026–June 30, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Ghazala Firdous Hashmi
Friends of Ghazala Hashmi
$272.00$2,909.37$4,702.66$0.00Jan. 1, 2026–June 30, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)
Attorney general (sitting; not on 2026 ballot)
Jerrauld Charles Corey Jones
Jay Jones for Virginia
$1,710.14$3,440.69$0.00$0.00July 1, 2026–Dec. 31, 2026ELECT campaign finance bulk data (2026 monthly CSV files, saved Nov. 1, 2026)

How to read this

Every figure is recomputed by us to the cent from ELECT's bulk campaign finance data (monthly CSV folders 2026_01 to 2026_10: Report and Schedules A-I), saved unchanged in raw/, and checked line by line against ELECT's own Schedule G and Schedule H for each report and against the saved Schedule H summary page of each account's latest report. For referendum committees and candidates the figures are the totals of every regular report filed for the committee's 2026 election cycle, from its first report through the pre-general report (latest version of each period, amendments replacing originals); large-contribution reports are left out because their contributions reappear on the next regular report. 'Raised' is cash contributions only (itemized Schedule A plus unitemized); in-kind contributions, Schedule C receipts (refunds, rebates, interest) and loans are shown separately and are never in 'raised'. 'Spent' is cash expenditures (Schedule D) only. 'Cash on hand' is the ending balance (Schedule H line 19). Referendum committees are every committee with a 2026 ELECT ID whose Statement of Organization marks a statewide referendum on Nov. 3, 2026; the question(s) each one supports or opposes are taken from its Statement of Organization. Virginia has no regular statewide or legislative election on Nov. 3, 2026; the only state office on the ballot is the House of Delegates District 20 special election.

Raised, spent and cash on hand are different measures from the same reports and are never added together. Loans are shown on their own and are not counted as money raised. Periods differ between accounts when committees file on different schedules.

Source: Virginia Department of Elections (ELECT), Campaign Finance.

What is not here yet

  • Money raised and spent after the pre-general report periods (after Oct. 21, 2026 for referendum committees, Oct. 22 for candidates) is not in these figures; those reports are due Dec. 3, 2026. Large contributions reported since then are listed per account under 'large_contributions_after_period' and are not added in.
  • ELECT's bulk files and report pages are updated daily (5:15 p.m. and 12:05 a.m.); reports or amendments filed after the files dated Oct. 31, 2026 11:07 PM are not included.
  • Only committees registered with ELECT as referendum committees are included. Other groups (PACs, party committees, 501(c) organizations under the $10,000 statewide threshold, or independent spenders) that spent on the amendments are not yet checked.
  • ELECT's committee search lists 116 referendum committees; 2026 committee IDs RC-26-00001, -00008, -00009, -00015, -00017, -00018, -00022, -00027, -00030 and -00037 do not appear in it or in the 2026 bulk files, so whether they were registered for a Nov. 3, 2026 question is not yet checked.
  • Virginia Catholic Conference, LLC (RC-26-00006) is registered as opposing a statewide referendum on Nov. 3, 2026, but its Statement of Organization does not say which question(s); it is listed with the question not stated.
  • Virginians Against 3 (RC-26-00025): its name refers to '3' but its Statement of Organization says it opposes the marriage amendment (Question 2); it is listed under Question 2 as filed. Not reconciled with the committee.
  • For the sitting governor, lieutenant governor and attorney general only the candidate campaign committees found by name in the 2026 bulk Report files were checked; their leadership PACs, inaugural committees and any federal committees are not included and not yet checked.
  • The sitting officials' figures are one reporting period each (latest regular report), not cycle totals, and are not comparable with the referendum committees' 2026 totals.

Gaps in the campaign finance records as of the date checked.