Data center campus · 10980 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova (address from directories; EdgeConneX lists the site only as Sacramento), Sacramento County, California

EdgeConneX Sacramento (SAC01)

Operating as of Nov. 2026

EdgeConneX runs a small colocation site in Rancho Cordova that also hosts a Sacramento Internet Exchange node. Also known as: EDCSAC01, EdgeConneX Sacramento Edge Data Center.

Cite← California data centers
Alameda CountyAlpine CountyAmador CountyButte CountyCalaveras CountyColusa CountyContra Costa CountyDel Norte CountyEl Dorado CountyFresno CountyGlenn CountyHumboldt CountyImperial CountyInyo CountyKern CountyKings CountyLake CountyLassen CountyLos Angeles CountyMadera CountyMarin CountyMariposa CountyMendocino CountyMerced CountyModoc CountyMono CountyMonterey CountyNapa CountyNevada CountyOrange CountyPlacer CountyPlumas CountyRiverside CountySacramento CountySan Benito CountySan Bernardino CountySan Diego CountySan Francisco CountySan Joaquin CountySan Luis Obispo CountySan Mateo CountySanta Barbara CountySanta Clara CountySanta Cruz CountyShasta CountySierra CountySiskiyou CountySolano CountySonoma CountyStanislaus CountySutter CountyTehama CountyTrinity CountyTulare CountyTuolumne CountyVentura CountyYolo CountyYuba CountyEdgeConneX Sacramento (SAC01) · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area28,500sq ft

Who is behind it

ProjectEdgeConneX Sacramento (SAC01)Also: EDCSAC01, EdgeConneX Sacramento Edge Data Center
Developer and teamEdgeConneX
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. EdgeConneX's site listed SAC01 as a 28,500-square-foot facility with rooftop solar; directories place it on Gold Center Drive. (EdgeConneX, undated; datacenterHawk, undated; Data Center Map, undated)

  2. EdgeConneX said the Sacramento Internet Exchange had placed a node in this building. (EdgeConneX, Aug. 22, 2017)

Conflicts and open questions

  • EdgeConneX's page does not print a street address; the address comes only from datacenterHawk and Data Center Map, and no government record of it was opened.
  • EdgeConneX's current page gives 28,500 sq ft; its 2017 release and datacenterHawk give 29,400 sq ft.
  • Utility is not named on the pages opened.

The full record

Status note
EdgeConneX's undated page still listed it in Nov. 2026 and describes colocation there, without stating a status; datacenterHawk lists it as commissioned.
Power note
EdgeConneX publishes power density, not total power. Third-party directories disagree on the total, so no figure is given.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.