Data center campus · Kings County Fairgrounds, Hanford, Kings County, California

Global Stack proposal, Kings Fair

Inquiry only as of Sept. 17, 2026

A fair evaluating an edge computing proposal that drew more than 30 public speakers.

Cite← California data centers
Alameda CountyAlpine CountyAmador CountyButte CountyCalaveras CountyColusa CountyContra Costa CountyDel Norte CountyEl Dorado CountyFresno CountyGlenn CountyHumboldt CountyImperial CountyInyo CountyKern CountyKings CountyLake CountyLassen CountyLos Angeles CountyMadera CountyMarin CountyMariposa CountyMendocino CountyMerced CountyModoc CountyMono CountyMonterey CountyNapa CountyNevada CountyOrange CountyPlacer CountyPlumas CountyRiverside CountySacramento CountySan Benito CountySan Bernardino CountySan Diego CountySan Francisco CountySan Joaquin CountySan Luis Obispo CountySan Mateo CountySanta Barbara CountySanta Clara CountySanta Cruz CountyShasta CountySierra CountySiskiyou CountySolano CountySonoma CountyStanislaus CountySutter CountyTehama CountyTrinity CountyTulare CountyTuolumne CountyVentura CountyYolo CountyYuba CountyGlobal Stack proposal, Kings Fair · Inquiry only
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found

Who is behind it

ProjectGlobal Stack proposal, Kings Fair
Developer and teamGlobal Stack LLC
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. A report on the Ventura vote said a similar nonbinding memorandum exists with the Kings fairgrounds. (Ojai Valley News / Ventura County Sun, Sept. 17, 2026)

  2. Hanford's council chose not to revisit zoning that bars data centers within city limits. (Valley Voice, Aug. 20, 2026)

  3. Hanford's mayor said the city had not been consulted; officials said the city has no oversight of the fairgrounds. (KVPR, July 29, 2026)

  4. More than 30 people commented at the Kings County Fair board meeting. (Hanford Sentinel, July 21, 2026)

  5. The Chronicle named this fairground among those the company had approached, and reported a company presentation calling for 8 to 10 MW per site. (San Francisco Chronicle via Yahoo News, July 8, 2026)

The full record

Status note
No vote reported; a nonbinding memorandum of understanding was described as existing in September.
Power note
Under 50 MW as pitched: a company presentation called for 8 to 10 MW per site. No figure was reported for this site; the company would not give its power draw and told the local paper it would match ordinary commercial levels.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.