Data center campus · Solano County Fairgrounds, Vallejo, Solano County, California

Global Stack proposal, Solano County Fairgrounds

Stalled as of July 9, 2026

A parking garage, helipad and small data center pitched to the Solano fair, which paused it; the county said it does not fit the fair's operating contract.

Cite← California data centers
Alameda CountyAlpine CountyAmador CountyButte CountyCalaveras CountyColusa CountyContra Costa CountyDel Norte CountyEl Dorado CountyFresno CountyGlenn CountyHumboldt CountyImperial CountyInyo CountyKern CountyKings CountyLake CountyLassen CountyLos Angeles CountyMadera CountyMarin CountyMariposa CountyMendocino CountyMerced CountyModoc CountyMono CountyMonterey CountyNapa CountyNevada CountyOrange CountyPlacer CountyPlumas CountyRiverside CountySacramento CountySan Benito CountySan Bernardino CountySan Diego CountySan Francisco CountySan Joaquin CountySan Luis Obispo CountySan Mateo CountySanta Barbara CountySanta Clara CountySanta Cruz CountyShasta CountySierra CountySiskiyou CountySolano CountySonoma CountyStanislaus CountySutter CountyTehama CountyTrinity CountyTulare CountyTuolumne CountyVentura CountyYolo CountyYuba CountyGlobal Stack proposal, Solano County Fairgrounds · Stalled
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found

Who is behind it

ProjectGlobal Stack proposal, Solano County Fairgrounds
Developer and teamGlobal Stack LLC
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The Vallejo Sun reported the plan was on hold; the CEO said county supervisors would decide any approval. (Vallejo Sun, July 9, 2026)

  2. The Solano County Fair Association heard the company's pitch. (Vallejo Sun, July 9, 2026)

The full record

Status note
The fair's CEO called the project basically tabled until more is known about the company; no vote reported.
Power note
Under 50 MW as pitched: the company said each facility would use no more than 10 MW. No separate figure was reported for this site.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.