Data center campus · Cleveland, Russell, Virginia

Oasis Moss No. 3 data center site

Proposed as of Sept. 15, 2026

Oasis Digital Properties holds an option on 236 acres of the former Moss No. 3 coal mine near Cleveland for three or four data center buildings.

Cite← Virginia data centers
AccomackAlbemarleAlexandriaAlleghanyAmeliaAmherstAppomattoxArlingtonAugustaBathBedfordBlandBotetourtBristolBrunswickBuchananBuckinghamBuena VistaCampbellCarolineCarrollCharles CityCharlotteCharlottesvilleChesapeakeChesterfieldClarkeColonial HeightsCovingtonCraigCulpeperCumberlandDanvilleDickensonDinwiddieEmporiaEssexFairfaxFairfax (city)Falls ChurchFauquierFloydFluvannaFranklinFranklin (city)FrederickFredericksburgGalaxGilesGloucesterGoochlandGraysonGreeneGreensvilleHalifaxHamptonHanoverHarrisonburgHenricoHenryHighlandHopewellIsle of WightJames CityKing and QueenKing GeorgeKing WilliamLancasterLeeLexingtonLoudounLouisaLunenburgLynchburgMadisonManassasManassas ParkMartinsvilleMathewsMecklenburgMiddlesexMontgomeryNelsonNew KentNewport NewsNorfolkNorthamptonNorthumberlandNortonNottowayOrangePagePatrickPetersburgPittsylvaniaPoquosonPortsmouthPowhatanPrince EdwardPrince GeorgePrince WilliamPulaskiRadfordRappahannockRichmondRichmond (city)RoanokeRoanoke (city)RockbridgeRockinghamRussellSalemScottShenandoahSmythSouthamptonSpotsylvaniaStaffordStauntonSuffolkSurrySussexTazewellVirginia BeachWarrenWashingtonWaynesboroWestmorelandWilliamsburgWinchesterWiseWytheYorkOasis Moss No. 3 data center site · Proposed
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site236acres

Who is behind it

ProjectOasis Moss No. 3 data center site
Developer and teamOasis Digital Properties
Russell County Industrial Development Authority (through landowner)
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Oasis described three or four buildings on 236 acres off Gravel Lick Road and said it was still seeking tenants. (Cardinal News, Sept. 15, 2026)

  2. Oasis signed a contract with the county industrial development authority in spring 2025 giving it an option to buy the land. (Cardinal News, Sept. 15, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Coordinates approximate, near the town of Cleveland.

The full record

Status note
Developer holds an option on the industrial development authority's land, is seeking tenants and says it is working with DEQ; no construction.
Power note
Appalachian Power reportedly confirmed it could supply 300 MW from the Clinch River Plant, first 100 MW by 2028 if a deal is final; not a project rating.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.