Data center campus · Arizona Farms Rd & Attaway Rd / Judd Rd & Attaway Rd, Florence, Pinal County, Arizona

Dobson Farms data center rezonings (Florence Tech Park / Dobson Farms East & West)

Approved as of Oct. 7, 2025

Florence rezoned three Dobson Farms tracts totaling 1,619 acres from residential to industrial use, with data centers among the planned uses. Also known as: Florence Tech Park, Dobson Farms East, Dobson Farms West, PZ-25-34, PZ-25-35, PZ-25-55, PZ-25-56.

Cite← Arizona data centers
Apache CountyCochise CountyCoconino CountyGila CountyGraham CountyGreenlee CountyLa Paz CountyMaricopa CountyMohave CountyNavajo CountyPima CountyPinal CountySanta Cruz CountyYavapai CountyYuma CountyDobson Farms data center rezonings (Florence Tech Park / Dobson Farms East & West) · Approved
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site1,619acres

Who is behind it

ProjectDobson Farms data center rezonings (Florence Tech Park / Dobson Farms East & West)Also: Florence Tech Park, Dobson Farms East, Dobson Farms West, PZ-25-34, PZ-25-35, PZ-25-55, PZ-25-56
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. The Florence Town Council voted 7-0 to rezone the 1,619 acres for industrial use. (Pinal Post (via Rose Law Group Reporter), Oct. 10, 2025)

  2. The Florence P&Z recommended approval of plan and PUD amendments for Dobson Farms East (~239 ac, NEC Arizona Farms & Attaway), Dobson Farms West (~600 ac, NWC Arizona Farms & Attaway) and Florence Tech Park (~780 ac, SEC Judd & Attaway). The East and West changes were described as supporting industrial and data center uses. (Town of Florence Community Development, Sept. 30, 2025)

Conflicts and open questions

  • May be more than one campus: Florence Tech Park (Judd & Attaway) is separate from the East/West tracts (Arizona Farms & Attaway). Split if later records show different operators.
  • No developer or applicant is named in the sources checked; EdgeCore, Ryan Companies, Dobson Land Investment LLC and Strand 600 LLC were removed because no cited source names them.
  • Power: the town report notes a nearby SRP substation and solar farm, and the Pinal Post cites SRP's Abel substation; neither says SRP will serve the sites.
  • Coordinates are approximate.

The full record

Status note
The Florence Town Council voted 7-0 to rezone 1,619 acres from residential to industrial.
Power note
The Pinal Post says combined power needs could approach 1 GW; no building-level figure was in the sources checked.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.