Data center campus · Southwest of the Maricopa-Casa Grande Highway near Montgomery Road, Casa Grande, Pinal County, Arizona

Grande Valley Industrial Data Center Campus

Approved as of Oct. 1, 2026

A 954-acre data center, battery and gas-power campus near Casa Grande, the first approved under the city's new data center permit rules. Also known as: Grande Valley Data Center.

Cite← Arizona data centers
Apache CountyCochise CountyCoconino CountyGila CountyGraham CountyGreenlee CountyLa Paz CountyMaricopa CountyMohave CountyNavajo CountyPima CountyPinal CountySanta Cruz CountyYavapai CountyYuma CountyGrande Valley Industrial Data Center Campus · Approved
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Site954acres

Who is behind it

ProjectGrande Valley Industrial Data Center CampusAlso: Grande Valley Data Center
Developer and teamLKY Development Company
Colliers Energy (through applicant)
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. KJZZ previewed that night's hearing: Colliers Energy, for LKY Development Company, sought a conditional use permit for the 954-acre campus; the application did not state a building count. (KJZZ, Oct. 1, 2026)

  2. The Casa Grande planning commission approved the project 6-1 after most speakers opposed it; the developer must disclose full energy demand to the city manager. (KJZZ, Oct. 2, 2026)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Vote date is Thursday, Oct. 1, 2026: KJZZ's Oct. 1 preview called it that night's meeting and its Oct. 2 story says Thursday night. A photo caption saying Oct. 10 is an error (Oct. 10, 2026 is a Saturday).
  • No MW figure disclosed; total energy demand unknown.
  • Coordinates approximate from the reported road description.

The full record

Status note
Casa Grande Planning and Zoning Commission granted the conditional use permit 6-1; under the city's new rules no council vote is required.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.