Data center campus · Great Oaks Boulevard, San José (SV1 at 11 Great Oaks Boulevard), Santa Clara County, California

Equinix Great Oaks campus (San José)

Operating as of Nov. 2026

Equinix's San José campus on Great Oaks Boulevard has five listed sites, with no campus power figure published. Also known as: SV1, SV5, SV10, SV11, SV12x.

Cite← California data centers
Alameda CountyAlpine CountyAmador CountyButte CountyCalaveras CountyColusa CountyContra Costa CountyDel Norte CountyEl Dorado CountyFresno CountyGlenn CountyHumboldt CountyImperial CountyInyo CountyKern CountyKings CountyLake CountyLassen CountyLos Angeles CountyMadera CountyMarin CountyMariposa CountyMendocino CountyMerced CountyModoc CountyMono CountyMonterey CountyNapa CountyNevada CountyOrange CountyPlacer CountyPlumas CountyRiverside CountySacramento CountySan Benito CountySan Bernardino CountySan Diego CountySan Francisco CountySan Joaquin CountySan Luis Obispo CountySan Mateo CountySanta Barbara CountySanta Clara CountySanta Cruz CountyShasta CountySierra CountySiskiyou CountySolano CountySonoma CountyStanislaus CountySutter CountyTehama CountyTrinity CountyTulare CountyTuolumne CountyVentura CountyYolo CountyYuba CountyEquinix Great Oaks campus (San José) · Operating
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found

Who is behind it

ProjectEquinix Great Oaks campus (San José)Also: SV1, SV5, SV10, SV11, SV12x
Developer and teamEquinix
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Equinix lists SV1, SV5, SV10, SV11 and SV12x on Great Oaks Boulevard and calls SV12x part of its Great Oaks campus. (Equinix, undated; Equinix, undated; Equinix, undated; Equinix, undated; Equinix, undated)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Colocation space Equinix lists: SV1 82,850, SV5 93,495, SV10 107,919, SV11 121,930 and SV12x 113,000 square feet.
  • Addresses: SV1 at 11, SV5 at 9, SV10 at 7, SV11 at 5 and SV12x at 123 Great Oaks Boulevard. The SV10 page also shows 11 in its description.
  • The SV5, SV10 and SV11 pages do not name a campus; they are grouped here by their shared street and by the SV1 and SV12x pages.
  • The SV12x page lists 1,200 kVA of sellable capacity. It is not used here as a campus load.

The full record

Status note
Operator lists it as of Nov. 2026. Its pages give no opening dates and do not state SV12x's status.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
Under 50 MW (outside main scope; kept for completeness)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.