Data center campus · North side of High Falls Road and Alicia Drive, east of Griffin, Spalding County, Georgia

Project Spalding (High Falls Road)

Approved as of July 14, 2025

Three large two-story computing buildings totaling about 2.56 million sq ft on 132.9 acres, the first data center campus Spalding commissioners approved. Also known as: Project Spalding.

Cite← Georgia data centers
Appling CountyAtkinson CountyBacon CountyBaker CountyBaldwin CountyBanks CountyBarrow CountyBartow CountyBen Hill CountyBerrien CountyBibb CountyBleckley CountyBrantley CountyBrooks CountyBryan CountyBulloch CountyBurke CountyButts CountyCalhoun CountyCamden CountyCandler CountyCarroll CountyCatoosa CountyCharlton CountyChatham CountyChattahoochee CountyChattooga CountyCherokee CountyClarke CountyClay CountyClayton CountyClinch CountyCobb CountyCoffee CountyColquitt CountyColumbia CountyCook CountyCoweta CountyCrawford CountyCrisp CountyDade CountyDawson CountyDecatur CountyDeKalb CountyDodge CountyDooly CountyDougherty CountyDouglas CountyEarly CountyEchols CountyEffingham CountyElbert CountyEmanuel CountyEvans CountyFannin CountyFayette CountyFloyd CountyForsyth CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGilmer CountyGlascock CountyGlynn CountyGordon CountyGrady CountyGreene CountyGwinnett CountyHabersham CountyHall CountyHancock CountyHaralson CountyHarris CountyHart CountyHeard CountyHenry CountyHouston CountyIrwin CountyJackson CountyJasper CountyJeff Davis CountyJefferson CountyJenkins CountyJohnson CountyJones CountyLamar CountyLanier CountyLaurens CountyLee CountyLiberty CountyLincoln CountyLong CountyLowndes CountyLumpkin CountyMacon CountyMadison CountyMarion CountyMcDuffie CountyMcIntosh CountyMeriwether CountyMiller CountyMitchell CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyMurray CountyMuscogee CountyNewton CountyOconee CountyOglethorpe CountyPaulding CountyPeach CountyPickens CountyPierce CountyPike CountyPolk CountyPulaski CountyPutnam CountyQuitman CountyRabun CountyRandolph CountyRichmond CountyRockdale CountySchley CountyScreven CountySeminole CountySpalding CountyStephens CountyStewart CountySumter CountyTalbot CountyTaliaferro CountyTattnall CountyTaylor CountyTelfair CountyTerrell CountyThomas CountyTift CountyToombs CountyTowns CountyTreutlen CountyTroup CountyTurner CountyTwiggs CountyUnion CountyUpson CountyWalker CountyWalton CountyWare CountyWarren CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWebster CountyWheeler CountyWhite CountyWhitfield CountyWilcox CountyWilkes CountyWilkinson CountyWorth CountyProject Spalding (High Falls Road) · Approved
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area2,559,500sq ft
Site132.9acres

Who is behind it

ProjectProject Spalding (High Falls Road)Also: Project Spalding
Developer and teamMontana Property Group (through Montana Property Group LLC)
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. At a called hearing, commissioners approved two rezonings 4-1 each and two special exceptions 5-0. (Griffin Daily News, July 2025)

  2. WSB described the hearing and the plan of nearly 2.6 million sq ft on 132.9 acres; DCD, in an undated item, reported a state regional-impact filing for 2.55 million sq ft with a first phase by 2030. (WSB-TV, July 15, 2025; DatacenterDynamics, undated)

  3. Commissioners first took up the request, which was then continued. (Griffin Daily News, July 12, 2025)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Plans also show two administrative buildings, a substation and a proposed solar farm, with build-out by 2030 and an estimated $26.86 million a year in local tax revenue.
  • MW not stated in sources opened. DCD reports a regional-impact filing; that filing could not be opened and the DCD item shows no date.
  • This is separate from 75-south-spalding, wallace-jackson-spalding and spalding-investments-griffin.

The full record

Status note
No later construction or permit record was found.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.