Data center campus · East of Cordele, off Cemetery Road and Ninth Street, west of Old Nesbitt Road, Crisp County, Georgia

Project Splice

Approved as of June 10, 2025

A seven-building, 2.1 million sq ft Red Wolf campus on about 584 acres east of Cordele that Crisp County commissioners rezoned unanimously in June 2025.

Cite← Georgia data centers
Appling CountyAtkinson CountyBacon CountyBaker CountyBaldwin CountyBanks CountyBarrow CountyBartow CountyBen Hill CountyBerrien CountyBibb CountyBleckley CountyBrantley CountyBrooks CountyBryan CountyBulloch CountyBurke CountyButts CountyCalhoun CountyCamden CountyCandler CountyCarroll CountyCatoosa CountyCharlton CountyChatham CountyChattahoochee CountyChattooga CountyCherokee CountyClarke CountyClay CountyClayton CountyClinch CountyCobb CountyCoffee CountyColquitt CountyColumbia CountyCook CountyCoweta CountyCrawford CountyCrisp CountyDade CountyDawson CountyDecatur CountyDeKalb CountyDodge CountyDooly CountyDougherty CountyDouglas CountyEarly CountyEchols CountyEffingham CountyElbert CountyEmanuel CountyEvans CountyFannin CountyFayette CountyFloyd CountyForsyth CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGilmer CountyGlascock CountyGlynn CountyGordon CountyGrady CountyGreene CountyGwinnett CountyHabersham CountyHall CountyHancock CountyHaralson CountyHarris CountyHart CountyHeard CountyHenry CountyHouston CountyIrwin CountyJackson CountyJasper CountyJeff Davis CountyJefferson CountyJenkins CountyJohnson CountyJones CountyLamar CountyLanier CountyLaurens CountyLee CountyLiberty CountyLincoln CountyLong CountyLowndes CountyLumpkin CountyMacon CountyMadison CountyMarion CountyMcDuffie CountyMcIntosh CountyMeriwether CountyMiller CountyMitchell CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyMurray CountyMuscogee CountyNewton CountyOconee CountyOglethorpe CountyPaulding CountyPeach CountyPickens CountyPierce CountyPike CountyPolk CountyPulaski CountyPutnam CountyQuitman CountyRabun CountyRandolph CountyRichmond CountyRockdale CountySchley CountyScreven CountySeminole CountySpalding CountyStephens CountyStewart CountySumter CountyTalbot CountyTaliaferro CountyTattnall CountyTaylor CountyTelfair CountyTerrell CountyThomas CountyTift CountyToombs CountyTowns CountyTreutlen CountyTroup CountyTurner CountyTwiggs CountyUnion CountyUpson CountyWalker CountyWalton CountyWare CountyWarren CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWebster CountyWheeler CountyWhite CountyWhitfield CountyWilcox CountyWilkes CountyWilkinson CountyWorth CountyProject Splice · Approved
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area2,100,000sq ft
Site583.62acres

Who is behind it

ProjectProject Splice
Developer and teamRed Wolf DCD Properties (through Red Wolf DCD Properties LLC)
End userNot found in the recordsNot yet named in any record or credited report we have found.

The record, newest first

  1. Commissioners unanimously approved the rezoning with conditions on setbacks, screening, noise, lighting, wells, fire planning and construction hours. (Cordele Dispatch, June 11, 2025)

  2. Commissioners heard opposition to rezoning the 583.62 acres from rural residential to general commercial and closed the hearing without acting. (Cordele Dispatch, May 20, 2025)

  3. Documents for the seven-building campus went to the state Department of Community Affairs, with phases finishing in 2029, 2031 and 2033. (Cordele Dispatch, March 21, 2025; WALB, March 19, 2025; DatacenterDynamics, undated)

Conflicts and open questions

  • MW not reported in any source opened. A Crisp County Power Commission letter described by the Dispatch said high-density customers must pay 75 percent of capital costs before construction and the rest before power is turned on; it did not state a load for this project.
  • The developer projected 180 to 200 permanent jobs, according to the Dispatch.
  • County minutes for May 13 and June 10, 2025 are posted on the county site but could not be read this session, and the state filing could not be opened. Both would raise this to a record-level entry and could add a vote tally.

The full record

Status note
No later public action was found.
Evidence
News reports; primary records not yet obtained
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.