Data center campus · River Ridge Commerce Center, Jeffersonville, Clark County, Indiana

Meta Jeffersonville data center campus (River Ridge)

Under construction as of Aug. 4, 2026

Meta is finishing a roughly 700,000 square foot, $800 million campus on 619 acres at River Ridge Commerce Center, outside the reach of Jeffersonville's 2026 moratorium.

Cite← Indiana data centers
Adams CountyAllen CountyBartholomew CountyBenton CountyBlackford CountyBoone CountyBrown CountyCarroll CountyCass CountyClark CountyClay CountyClinton CountyCrawford CountyDaviess CountyDearborn CountyDecatur CountyDeKalb CountyDelaware CountyDubois CountyElkhart CountyFayette CountyFloyd CountyFountain CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGibson CountyGrant CountyGreene CountyHamilton CountyHancock CountyHarrison CountyHendricks CountyHenry CountyHoward CountyHuntington CountyJackson CountyJasper CountyJay CountyJefferson CountyJennings CountyJohnson CountyKnox CountyKosciusko CountyLaGrange CountyLake CountyLaPorte CountyLawrence CountyMadison CountyMarion CountyMarshall CountyMartin CountyMiami CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMorgan CountyNewton CountyNoble CountyOhio CountyOrange CountyOwen CountyParke CountyPerry CountyPike CountyPorter CountyPosey CountyPulaski CountyPutnam CountyRandolph CountyRipley CountyRush CountyScott CountyShelby CountySpencer CountySt. Joseph CountyStarke CountySteuben CountySullivan CountySwitzerland CountyTippecanoe CountyTipton CountyUnion CountyVanderburgh CountyVermillion CountyVigo CountyWabash CountyWarren CountyWarrick CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWells CountyWhite CountyWhitley CountyMeta Jeffersonville data center campus (River Ridge) · Under construction
PowerNot statedNot reported in the records found
Floor area700,000sq ft
Site619acres

Who is behind it

ProjectMeta Jeffersonville data center campus (River Ridge)
Developer and teamMeta Platforms
End userMeta

The record, newest first

  1. Jeffersonville's one-year moratorium leaves out River Ridge and the Meta campus, because the park's development authority controls land use there. (Louisville Public Media, Aug. 4, 2026)

  2. Jeffersonville's planning director says the campus is nearing completion and that new zoning changes would not affect it. (Louisville Public Media, July 9, 2026)

  3. Gov. Holcomb and Meta announce the $800 million campus, with about 100 operations jobs, construction starting that month and opening expected in 2026. (River Ridge Commerce Center, Jan. 25, 2024; Louisville Public Media, Jan. 25, 2024)

Conflicts and open questions

  • Power capacity was not stated in any source opened.

The full record

Status note
Louisville Public Media described the campus as nearly complete in July and August 2026. It was announced as expected to open in 2026; no record of it operating was found.
Evidence
Primary public records
Size class
50 MW or more (tracker scope)
Map position approximate, from the reported address or area. Updated Oct. 17, 2026.